We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #42 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We booked the loft but when we arrived we were upgraded to the Aurielo suites just around the corner (less than 5 minutes) in a great area. We were a bit wary at first but they turned out to be great and allowed us the freedom of thinking that we were living in Rome as opposed to living in a hotel.

Free wi-fi, microwave, coffee maker, fridge and had a large dining area, brand new bathroom and big bedroom. Plenty of cupboard space, great air conditioning and very quiet.

Never tried the breakfast (€30) but I'm sure it would have been exceptional. Staff were very helpful and sorted out a couple of admission tickets and taxis.

Room was clean and on 2nd floor - there is a lift - and the staff did everything they could to help.

It was a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

Excellent Hotel! The staff couldn't have did enough for us. They planned our outings, our restaurants and gave all the right choices. Jacomo at the reception desk was extremely helpful to us and always went out of his way to do what he could for us. It's a perfect location next to the colosseum but put your walking shoes on as its great to keep touring the area on foot. We ate at the Aroma restaurant and again they will do their best to have you sitting with the best possible views. This is how trusting the staff are as we left the hotel to continue our trip to Capri, I left my wallet behind in our bedroom with a large amount of cash in it. Housekeeping found it, a call was made to our hotel in Capri to let us know the news and it was held for us in their safe by the hotel manager.... we were Extremely appreciative!! Yes we will definitely book Palazzo Manfredi on our next trip to Rome :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mor16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed in the loft apartment on route home

The welcome couldn't have been friendlier and the service was just excellent, thanks to the manager in particular

The loft apartment is huge, great value and situated just a couple of roads away from the main hotel, about 5 mins away at most. Very pleased we stayed there as it gave us a taste of a nice residential are and we ate dinner at a recommended Trattoria (excellent) and had breakfast at a small cafe.

The manager organised tickets for our colosseum visit so we beat the queues and we were just a 20 minute walk away from the Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps. If you climb the Spanish steps head left at the top for the park as the views over Rome to the Vatican are spectacular

Would definitely go back to Palzzo Manfredi, hopefully for longer next time

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wilderness_explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Via Serpenti apt with our teen daughters. Aside from checking in we never set foot in the hotel again since it was a good 15 min walk. It felt like we rented an apt but with the convenience of daily maid service and a concierge a phone call away to telephone for a cab or help us with reservations. The apartment is a good size with a huge hallway, large living room with a fold out couch, a spacious master bedroom and bath plus a very small second bedroom with tiny bathroom in hallway. There was no view to speak of. It was really nice for my husband and me to have the space. Our daughters were not as thrilled - one slept in the small bedroom as it only hall a twin bed and the other on the pull out couch. The couch had the thinnest padding possible, and the bedroom had no A/C so super hot in August. It also took 2 days for the apt to cool down enough to be comfortable in general as A/C had been off before we got there. We also had a small kitchen with a stove which we didn't use, sink and refrigerator. Overall, we liked the feel of staying in a residential area, going down in the morning and having cappucino in the neighborhood cafe, etc. The hotel sent someone to help us with the bags for check out as the apt is 4 flights up with no elevator. Overall is very comfortable choice for a family of 4 or 5.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed in the loft apt which a couple of roads down from the hotel in a residential block. It doesn't command the same view of the Colosseum from its windows but it is massive. It has a master bedroom with a walk in wardrobe. lounge area with a sofa bed that the children slept on, bathroom and kitchen. Much more than we expected.

The local area has some great restuarants that were full of locals and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DZY969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We just had a three day stay in Rome with our two children, ages 11 and 13, in this absolutely amazing hotel. The rooms are beautiful, and our windows faced directly at the Colosseum (less than a half-block away). The restaurant on the roof is lovely. But what makes this hotel fantastic was the staff: super helpful, unbelievably attentive, and we felt like we were family. Our 11 year old celebrated her birthday, and they brought her a cake at breakfast, helped us arrange a bunch of special activities for her and the family, and gave us terrific restaurant recommendations. Lots of other touches. Warning: this hotel is not cheap. On the contrary. If you want an absolutely amazing place to stay, in a stunning location, with probably the most helpful staff I have ever encountered, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: The Julius Caesar Suite is worth the money. Two enormous rooms, two baths, four windows facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We just returned from an Italian vacation which ended with two days in this charming hotel. The location is outstanding with wonderful views of the Coliseum from the restaurant and some rooms. The rooms are very nicely decorated and fairly large by european standards. The bathrooms are beautifully apointed. What really sets this hotel apart, however, is the quality of teh service. Everybody is smiling and attentive to the guests needs.
This is a first rate adress.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,268 in Rome
443 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#55 of 1,268 in Rome
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux

Address: Via Labicana 125, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#30 Family Hotel in Rome
#38 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £224 - £744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Palazzo Manfredi is a magnificent historic villa that today serves as five-star hotel offering the tradition and warm hospitality of the Counts Manfredi. Every detail is a family jewel, from the spectacular view of the Colosseum, to the courtesy of our staff, the classic and contemporary elegance of the decor, and our sophisticated restaurant on one of Rome's most romantic terraces. History is on our doorstep, but true luxury is being part of a great family's history." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing