We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A world away from the Trevi Fountain ”
Review of Spiriti e Forme

Spiriti e Forme
Ranked #1,166 of 13,222 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Despite only being around the corner from the packed Trevi Fountain, this restaurant has a calm and sophisticated atmosphere. The food is lovely and not overpriced and the waiting staff are friendly and attentive. We hadn't booked, and so were put on a table in a bit of an awkward place which involved me having to stand up in order to let the waiter pour wine for the table next to us, but the waiter was extremely apologetic and so the service definitely made up for it. There was a power cut whilst we were there, but this was dealt with well and was actually entertaining. Overall I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, it is in a perfect location and the food is perfect (even if a Christmas song was played at the end of July)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank aliceworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Very close to the Trevi fountain, you would imagine it to be very expensive and probably poor. Well none of our assumptions where correct. We had asked in a shop nearby for a good restaurant, he said this one. We went in it was beautifully cool, and on a red hot summers day in Rome it was necessary. Lovely inside, quite small with a very friendly waitress making room for the 4 of us. Our boys had Carbonara, very authentic and tasty. My wife had ravioli ricotta and pistaccio, one giant plate sized piece. I had ravioli with ricotta, pear and again one giant piece. They were both exceptional, with drinks it cost €67. Exceptional quality and reasonable price for the location. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank littlejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had two great meals in this lovely restaurant. The staff are really welcoming. The food was great. The pear pizza was a real treat. Definitely worth saving space for dessert. What is really nice is that unlike a lot of the other restaurants in the area there is a good space between tables. We would highly recommend you visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mul4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing food, service and ambience - in a great location. We had the best meal of our vacation here, and, all for a great price! The service was exemplary and all of the waiters were extremely attentive. I couldn't recommend this restaurant more. Favourite place to eat in Rome!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank rossh503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

found the restaurant by luck after seeing the disappointingly cordoned off trevi fountain (an amazing sight). Very tasty, straight forward Italian cooking which was just what we wanted. Good offers on the winelist with the Italian Chardonnay being standout.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank epsomharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Spiriti e Forme also viewed

 

Been to Spiriti e Forme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.