We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I strongly recommend the place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Trastevere Resort
Ranked #971 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I strongly recommend the place!”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This is a great place to stay in Rome. The location is very safe and it is so close to the centre. They have great rooms, very very clean, excellent bathroom (wich are so hard to find in Italy). Close to the hotel there is the Trastevere Train Station that has direct connection to any direction you might need including direct connection to Fiumicino airport (20 min).
The nicest thing that ever happend to us, was the waking up in fresh croissants aroma and cappuccino... they have a great breakfast but the croissants... hmmmm .. great!
So, you can go there with no fear. It is great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anca_podar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    31
    13
    3
    19
See reviews for
11
48
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I stayed in Trastevere Resort with my partner for 3 days and our experience was great. It is not in central Trastevere, but it's just some tramways stops away from the city centre (and the bus H will leave you there directly from Termini station). It is originally a flat converted into a B&B. Our room was great and we had a nice terrace that was shared with other 2 rooms. The bed was very good, and even when the room was facing the street it was not noisy at all (well isolated with double glazing). The best part was the toilet, it could be the toilet of a high quality hotel. The breakfast was correct and the staff kind and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwencita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2010

My husband and I were in Rome for our honeymoon and stayed in the Pantheon Suite for 3 nights. The room was extremely clean and spacious and Marco (who runs the B&B) was very sweet and made us feel very welcomed and comfortable during our stay. He even went out of his way to help us rent a car at the last minute on our last morning in Rome...which was a life saver!

This B&B is in a safe neighborhood on the outskirts of Rome, but is a short train ride away from the heart of the city. Good Value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

it was a pleasant surprise what we find there because everything is new and clean, the breakfast was very tasty and the coffee marvelous..the location is very close to trastevere, the best place for eat in Rome and also near to Tevere river. 4 tram station to the city center and very close to trastevere train station which can help U to go to the seaside, half hour with train..U can ask everything and u will find a perfect explication from the girl who is in charge there and who is a very nice and charming young lady..it's quiet and the rooms are very spacious..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocolica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I stayed here on my own in October 2009 for 4 nights. I could not believe how clean the rooms were. The bed was comfortable. Everything was basic but really functional. Breakfast was basic (pastries, cereal, coffee and juice) but lovely and the girls running the B&B could not do enough for me. The B&B is located in a bizarre little building (with security entrance) in Trastevere but it was close to the train and tram and so functional for sight seeing. Trastevere itself is great for local food and is not too touristy. All in all I would definitely recomend this for affordable and clean accomodation in Roma - hard to find!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

My husband and I stayed here and enjoyed it so much..it was clean, and our room was painted in the Pantheon theme ....looking up at the ceiling we felt as though we were sleeping in the real one it is done in such an exquisite rendering. The room was spacious and the bathroom huge which is not usual for most hotels let alone a B & B. The breakfast was also great with cereal, juice, croissants (the best) and cappucino.
Marco Caroselli the owner is the most helpful, personable and wonderful host we have ever encountered anywhere and will tell you exactly how to get to where you are going and where to eat...this area is wonderful as the restaurants are better and half of what you pay closer in by the major monuments..We are most definitely going to stay here when we return hopefully next year...Be sure to try Ivo's Restaurant nearby for fantastic pasta and pizza...recommended of course to us by Marco....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan64Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Albergo Laura
#1,074 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Hotel Jonico
#668 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Hotel Palace Nardo
#994 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Santa Rosa
#1,095 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Meeting Hotel
#804 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#429 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Trastevere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Trastevere Resort

Property: B&B Trastevere Resort
Address: Viale di Trastevere 259, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #971 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Trastevere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Trastevere Resort
b & b Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing