We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet place to stay in a big city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Trastevere Resort
Ranked #956 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at Trastevere Resort B & B for three nights. It's not always easy to find a quiet place to stay in a city as vast as Rome, especially at this price point, but this one filled the bill. It is located on the fourth floor of a big building that houses other businesses. You would never guess a B & B is here! Although located on a very busy street, it was quiet and peaceful. The air conditioning worked well and our room, though basic, was quite large and provided all that a traveler needs - modern bathroom, refrigerator, comfortable bed, safe, etc. We shared a terrace with our friends in the room next door. The breakfast is basic - cereal, juices, croissants and pastries of various sorts, hard boiled eggs and, best of all, made to order coffee. You can have your breakfast in your room or on the terrace or in the breakfast area. Gabriela, the manager, is the heart of this place. She was so helpful and pleasant assisting us in figuring out what buses and trams to take, calling us a taxi for our morning of departure and even getting up early to make us coffee and be sure the taxi came. She suggested we take breakfast items from the previous day to put in our refrigerators for the next morning since we were leaving before regular breakfast hours. Though the Trastevere neighborhood is a little off the beaten track, that is what makes it an interesting place to stay. One gets a taste of a real neighborhood where working people live. We did the Rick Steves audio walking tour of this area and learned a lot about its history. We were glad we were staying here.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are quiet. The terrace is a nice feature with some of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindamyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

The room was very spacious and I had a terrace. It had been recently renovated with a beautiful bathroom and very nicely appointed room. However, if you're only in Rome for a short stay, I'd probably recommend staying somewhere more central. The Trastevere area is very residential and safe/clean but it can be inconvenient. You need to take buses everywhere and the bus rides can range from 20 minutes to an hour depending on where you're going. If you have a stay of more than a few days, I'd highly recommend this place as is a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed there for just 5 days and were 100% happy and pleased living in b&b trastevere resort. Don't be confused by the building where the hotel is located - get inside and you'll be surprised by the coziness and the service. Probably one of the best european hotels, I've ever seen.
For such a price it is indeed a discovery!
The loication is very convinient, since you can walk to the historical part of the city in just 30 minutes enjoying the streets colours and pizza's smells. The breakfast was always fresh and tasty,, besides you can take it to the room, wi fi is fast.

We enjoyed staying there indeed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Prepare yourself beforehand by knowing exactly where it is and how to find it. I did and found it so quickly because of this.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. I was surprised by the beautiful room and clean spacious bathroom. For €50 a night it was PERFECT. Lovely spread for the breakfast and within walking distance of Trastevere !
They were also kind enough to mind my luggage for the day after I checked out - saved me so much time. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

1  Thank MTeaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My family of 7, including my son-in-law, stayed for a week at B & B Trastevere Resort. We had comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms with private bathrooms and a shared balcony, on Viale Trastevere. Each room is air-conditioned and has a mini refrigerator. The resort was an easy walk from the Trastevere train station. Although the street outside is very busy, it was very quiet for sleeping at night. The location provides easy access to transportation by train, bus or tram, and of course you can always call a taxi.
Gabriela is a wonderful hostess. Daily breakfast is simple, and includes pastries, pound cake, cereal, yogurt, packaged muffins and hard-boiled eggs. The extravagant part of breakfast is the cappuccino that Gabriela will make for you. She foams the milk in a pot on her stove. It is heavenly!
Many good restaurants are within walking distance of this resort. It is easy to get to all the main attractions using public transportation, and Gabriela gives great directions and advice. Her English is excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.
The B & B is on the third floor of a building that also includes doctor's and dentist's offices. Make sure you know the street address when you are looking for the building - there is no large sign. This is a great choice for clean, comfortable, inexpensive accommodations in Rome!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Visimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in B&B Trastevere for 2 days. We arrive at station Trastevere from Florence, and the hotel is only 10 min walking distance from the station. The tram just outside of the hotel is convenient for visiting most of the places in Rome.

The hotel room is very good, much better than expected. Clean, well decorated, very cozy. Plus, the old-fashion elevator in the building is something we have never seen before!

Marco is exceptionally good. He spoke very good English(very rare in Italy to be honest...), recommended good restaurants to us, told us how to get to most of the places conveniently (without good English this is almost impossible), and prepared excellent breakfast for us.

Also, the neighborhood of the B&B seems to be quite safe. This is also quite important given how notorious Rome is for being unsafe...

All in all, this is the best B&B ever stayed. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryantheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Trastevere resort for a week while visiting our daughter. Our room was spacious by European standards, very clean and convienent to public transportation. The train station from the airport was a short walk, with the tram and buses just across the street. Our morning breakfast was available even on those days that jet lag caused us to oversleep! The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.There many restaurants and small cafes nearby.I would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fish7_2-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
#868 of 1,269 in Rome
117 reviews
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
#264 of 1,269 in Rome
664 reviews
Radio Hotel
#954 of 1,269 in Rome
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Pensione Giamaica
Pensione Giamaica
#697 of 1,269 in Rome
50 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cressy
Hotel Cressy
#854 of 1,269 in Rome
126 reviews
Hotel Cassia
#687 of 1,269 in Rome
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Trastevere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Trastevere Resort

Address: Viale di Trastevere 259, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #956 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Trastevere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Trastevere Resort
b & b Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing