We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful wine bar”
Review of VinAllegro

VinAllegro
Ranked #2,008 of 12,523 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful wine bar”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We happened upon this bar while sauntering around,the exterior looked inviting so we thought to try it and wasn't disappointed.
An extensive choice of wines,excellent simple menu choices and an interior thats relaxing and friendly

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayniewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    158
    61
    34
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ypres
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to relax”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Great wines, correct prices and the happy hour buffet is just delicious. One of our best places we did in Rome. A lot of locals come here.

Helpful?
Thank ginomont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A gem in trastevere”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This wine cafe is brilliant. The wine selection is a little over-whelming with options from every region in Italy... We wished we could try them all.
There is a lively but relaxed atmosphere, tons of fantastic wine, and good offers on food if you want to have some snacks. One of the best places we went to in Rome!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seanspacifica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice food, great wine but poor service”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Went to VinAllegro on 7th of March at around 5. We managed to spent a couple of hours there enjoying the wine and the food. After having spent some hours there the waiter informed us in a rude manner that we had to leave within 15 minutes as the table was reserved. We had not yet finished our bottle of wine....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lieneke86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great value wine and appertivo”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were looking for a place where we could drink great Italian wine, and enjoy the appertivo experience we had heard so much about. We couldn't have found a more perfect place. A HUGE wine list, with incredible value lovely wines, as well as more expensive ones if that's your taste. The buffet was exceptional value, 3 euros each for unlimited plates. A lovely quaint little Italian hole in the wall. Full of locals, very few tourists. Exactly what my boyfriend and I like. Only slight negative is it is tiny, we were the last couple to get a seat inside, so get there early!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateL1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VinAllegro also viewed

 

Been to VinAllegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing