We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meltin' Rome Guesthouse
Ranked #2,486 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good option”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Comfortable stay. Located near the train station. Clean room and bathroom. Good budget option.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivosulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meltinrome, Proprietario at Meltin' Rome Guesthouse, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hey guys,

thank's a lot for your kind opinion, hope to see you again at the Meltin' Rome! :-)

best regards

Rodolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    68
    56
    21
    11
See reviews for
18
116
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Meltin Rome is a Wonderful located place to stay. With a close walk from the main train station this place is in a quite neighborhood with not much happening day/night. We had a very nice man check us in and explain the place and rules. Our room looked like the website and pictures from the reviews.

Meltin was clean, quite, and overall pleasing. They have no A/C so it is literally a place you will MELT IN, and provide the weakest, smallest fan to cool you off. This was a major turn off and really needs to be upgraded to a powerful cooling system to really provide guests with a quality stay. August is HOT and we really needed to air and breeze to stay comfortable. Everything in the stylings are IKEA, and the bed needs to be more secure underneath for a bed that holds to adults.

Overall the place was clean, except for the sloopy guests that had there own bathroom but still used the shared bath for the other guests. Needs to be better stocked with extra toilet tissue, and floor mats for the shower floor as it seems to have a lot of water that leaks on the floor. The shower is the smallest thing I have ever used and runs out of hot water quick. They had a very nice kitchen with breakfast items, snacks, coffee tea, fruit and all the things a kitchen needs to provide you with. It was self service and provide you with a simple breakfast, but has a very small fridge so its hard to keep anything cold for your stay.

I would recommend this place and would plan to return for another stay, once they make some adjustments.

Room Tip: Nothing In this Area At Night. No Stores Nothing Opened. Few Places To Eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NycPhoto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meltinrome, Proprietario at Meltin' Rome Guesthouse, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Hello guys,

I would like to thank you for your comment.
This is a good opportunity for us to improve our services and amenities, and also make us really glad to know that you liked and enjoyed your stay.

I really hope to see you in Rome again during your next trip! :-)

Thank you
Rodolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The rooms were clean, and our bathroom (private) perfect. The kitchen could be better (fridge a little bit small), but as we ate outside very often, that wasn't a problem at all.
It is well located (near Roma Termini (station), subway A&B).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheoLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This was a great place to stay you could come and go as you please. It was only a 3star, so you get what you pay for, but it had all you needed. Light breakfast items, juice, snackcakes, bread, jams, crossaints, cereal, also places to cook your own meals in the little kitchen, there was a microwave, stove, fridge, toaster, so you could easily walk to the market and get something, put it in the fridge and cook it the next day. It is 2 blocks to the markets and train/metro station. Lots of stuff to see in close proximity to Meltin' Rome, within walking distance. It is in a diverse area of Rome, lots of cultures live and work there.

We enjoyed the privacy of the separate bathroom, it is outside of the room, but it is all yours--> sink, toilet, shower stall. The other rental rooms all share one other bathroom, located through the kitchen.

One downfall was the noisy doors and keys. The building is old, with old keys and locks that are loud, and the entry door is loud when closing it, if you are out late, we felt we needed to be quiet as we could hear the others at times, so they could probably hear us.
We only saw the other renters a couple of times, everyone is off checking out Rome.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Meltin' Rome, and would probably stay there if we ever return to Rome. We did throw our coins in the Trevi Fountain, so you never know....

Thankyou Rodolpho

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jent1_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Very close to the center, the room (Marylin) was clean and nice, perfect for a 4 nights stay in Rome! We ll recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MariePierrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Great location - short walk from Termini station and we walked everywhere in old Rome, except took the Metro to the Vatican. We saw all the major attractions. We were weren't out past 8 or 9pm and there are always lots of people around so felt pretty safe. It was just me (female) and my 16 year old daughter. Rooms are very well kept, quaint and simple. I wished we chose the room with the bed and frame rather than the futon but otherwise good place to stay for a few days. A little noisy with the window to the street but we just turned on the fan for a little "white noise". Got lots of great advice from Rodolfo and his staff on where to eat, where to shop (around Piazza Navona was great shopping Rodolfo, thanks!). The only reason I didn't give perfect marks was because of the futon mattress and that this is a bed and breakfast with no host around but Rodolfo is only a phone call away and very willing to help and accommodate. Thanks for a great stay guys!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quantum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meltinrome, Proprietario at Meltin' Rome Guesthouse, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Hello girls,
thank you for your candid comment, this is very kind from you, and we really appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our service.

Thank you again!! :-)

Rodolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We've stay at 'hakuna matata' and it was enough for us. Plenty of space in room, plastic windows to street, vent and heater in room (we didn't test 'em, though).
Kitchen with almost all you need. The only we've longing for was private bathroom (here we have private, but not ensute) and good frige - that one lack of freezer.

Easy to find, easy to browse old Rome, mart with fresh meat and seafood in couple of blocks from. Supermart in same distance.

Good man, I couldn't remember his name, though ask for it twice or more, he told us how we can reach places we want, pointing 'em on map.

Very positive, truly.

Room Tip: 3rd floor(4th indeed), far end of passage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sir_Suer_Vyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meltinrome, Proprietario at Meltin' Rome Guesthouse, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Hello guys,

Thank you very much for your sincere and lovely opinion on the Meltin' Rome. Each day we try the best in order to get better and Your advice will be fully taken into account! :-)
I'm also really glad that my collaborator Imtiaz (this is his name :-) ), has given to you all the information you needed.

Looking forward your next trip in Rome! :-)

best regards

Rodolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#429 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Esquilino
Moshi Moshi B&B
Moshi Moshi B&B
#615 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Esquilino
Sergio House
Sergio House
#2,188 of 3,619 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Paramount
Paramount
#159 of 1,069 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Esquilino
Rosa Blu B&B
Rosa Blu B&B
#521 of 1,069 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Esquilino
NiceToMeetYou Guesthouse
NiceToMeetYou Guesthouse
#1,526 of 3,619 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltin' Rome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltin' Rome Guesthouse

Property: Meltin' Rome Guesthouse
Address: Via Filippo Turati 76, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,486 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique & Low Cost Guest House in the heart of Rome, located in a safe neighborhood full of facilities, just in five minute walking distance from main train station (Termini). In walking distance from subway and historical center. Offers comfortable rooms with private bathroom and free wi-fi. The bathrooms have been recently renovated. With a modern and minimal style, comfortable beds and rooms with all amenities the property ensure a beautiful stay.A different culture mix inspires each room.The rooms are ideal for couples wishing to spend an intimate and romantic stay, for young backpackers looking for a trendy and inexpensive lodging, and for whom is looking for a comfortable and central accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Meltin' Rome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltin` Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing