We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meltin' Rome Guesthouse
Ranked #2,504 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We were for three days in the hotel and everything went smoothly. Nice location close to the main train station and airports shuttles, helpful staff...
The only thing that bothered us a bit was that the internet stopped working a couple of time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rneia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    68
    56
    21
    11
See reviews for
18
116
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The upside were:

Room was pretty clean, clean towels, clean toilet, and included a FAST INTERNET(usually most hotels charges). Few minutes walk to Train and bus station and about 20mins walk to Collosseum. Previous posts mentioned Kitchen, but due to recent renovation, Kitchen is NO LONGER available. Hotel is pretty secure despite its "unquestionable" location. Including your room door, hotel has three points of entry that all require different keys.

The downside were:

Bed was VERY HARD, I suffered backache which affected my whole day of walking throughout my vacation. I am very fit and I can walk for miles, but ended up taking the bus at night due to backache.

Another VERY SIGNIFICANT part was the NOISE. Due to VERY THIN windows, it was impossible to sleep as you hear cars, trucks, buses THROUGHOUT the night. You expect there'd be less noise and driving at night, but boy was I so wrong. In short, a good sleep was IMPOSSIBLE to attain. I emailed the manager ( very nice guy name Rodolfo) and asked of any possibility to be moved to another other room; DID not happen. I found out that all the rooms have SIMILAR THIN windows, therefore moving to another room would NOT have made any difference.

Other than the above-mentioned factors, not too bad of a hotel. The hotel has 4 bed rooms - two rooms have their own private bathroom while the other two have their private bathrooms located outside the room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room NOT facing the road. Although since I didn't stay there, I don't know wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is well located near the Roma Termini. The apartments are very nice and have great space an comfortable furniture. The manager is very kind and provide good tips about the city. Need to improve the Point of Sale, that does not work. I liked it so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carnavapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Pretty basic accommodation. Hard bed, but sleep able after a few wines. Shared kitchen and bathroom. Excellent security as the building is located in an area which is not that safe, especially at night. The electrical fittings were not secure and the bathroom had a large area of black mould in a corner. The shower was a tiny cubicle. Expensive for its location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonylast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 night with my hubby during the 2nd week of May. The building that it is location has a security gate, which made us feel a little safer in Rome. The staff was young, nice and speaks gd English. B&B was self-service, we were welcomed to use anything in the kitchen for cooking and consumption. I like that concept, the only part which I feel could be improved was the condition of the utensil. The electric kettle didn't seem clean, I guess it was due to the minerals in the water. The water that was boiled had yellowish residue in it. Some of the cups were not properly washed by the previous users which made it uncomfortable for us to use. Maybe the staff can do a check once a week on the condition of the utensil?
The room we had was quite alright. I like the effort of displaying the toiletries nicely on the bed! Shower essential are provided and hair dryer! The room I guess is supposed to create a romantic feel, but it would be gd if there is a brighter lighting available too, as it can be quite dim when we were reading maps, planning our itinerary.
It was a pleasant short stay. :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed in Meltin Rome during out short trip to Rome during October 2011. We finalized this after lots of research about B&Bs in Rome in Tripadvisor and other portals. This place is walkable from Roma Termini and still manages to distance itself from the hustle bustle of busy market near to the Termini. It is located in a quite lane at 10 mins walk from Termini. The rooms were small, clean and tastefully decorated, although we did not like the red colored theme so much in our room. Breakfast was kept in the Kitchenette and the bathing closet and bathroom were located in a corner of the kitchen. It was not very spacious with 24 hrs assistance available etc. But overall absolutely no complaints. This B&B had all basic amenities available and the proximity to main areas makes it a good value for money option.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niraj_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Meltin Rome is very small B&B with just a few rooms, it's an apartment with kitchen and hallway and that's it. It's very peaceful, room was clean and warm, heating was working well. location very close to Termini which is a plus. Breakfast was hostel style, just the basics. We have seen staff only on arrival.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maiklcz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Scott House
Hotel Scott House
#585 of 1,257 in Rome
481 reviews
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#570 of 1,257 in Rome
588 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#241 of 1,257 in Rome
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#342 of 3,644 in Rome
281 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,228 of 3,644 in Rome
89 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#390 of 1,257 in Rome
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltin' Rome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltin' Rome Guesthouse

Property: Meltin' Rome Guesthouse
Address: Via Filippo Turati 76, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,504 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique & Low Cost Guest House in the heart of Rome, located in a safe neighborhood full of facilities, just in five minute walking distance from main train station (Termini). In walking distance from subway and historical center. Offers comfortable rooms with private bathroom and free wi-fi. The bathrooms have been recently renovated. With a modern and minimal style, comfortable beds and rooms with all amenities the property ensure a beautiful stay.A different culture mix inspires each room.The rooms are ideal for couples wishing to spend an intimate and romantic stay, for young backpackers looking for a trendy and inexpensive lodging, and for whom is looking for a comfortable and central accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Meltin' Rome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltin` Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing