We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel, owner, value, but sketchy location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meltin' Rome Guesthouse
Ranked #2,921 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Awesome owner rodolfo is super attentive and helpful. Just make sure you're aware of your surroundings because the area is super sketchy. Nice rooms and comfortable beds. Clean bathroom and shower. Would recommend if you don't care much about location.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Md138937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The owner was very helpful, friendly and polite, even coming out to meet me when I made a mistake with the directions. Room very comfortable and clean, with decent shower and good facilities. Free left luggage storage useful. Great value, and in a very convenient location very close to Termini station. Would definitely recommend to anybody who wants a nice cheap, clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nothing to complain about really. Place was very clean, really close to the main train station, no more than 3-4 minutes walk. If I'm still on a budget next time I come to Rome, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lews14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Service and manners were perfect! The rooms are very comfortable. There are boards where you can leave your luggage when you leave the residence. You can pick up the keys with you and come back and take your luggage although you are not staying there any more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L'asciatemi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed only one night in the cheapest room of Meltin'Rome (50 euros). The location is great and the host very kind and available. The hotel is organized so you're as independent as possible, which is greatly appreciated. There are lockers for your luggage. The place seemed serious, we payed with the credit card and were given a bill for our stay. The room has free and fast wifi.

The room was very noisy as it was directly on the street and the window has no double-glass. The bed wasn't very comfortable, (no real mattress, seemed more like a convertible sofa) and contrarely to the description of the hotel, there is no kitchen available, hence no breakfast included. We feel it should have been precised when we booked the room.

Aside from these not so important details, Meltin'Rome is a highly recommendable place, clean, well located and where people are nicely welcomed. We would rather recommend it for yound people or backpackers.

What we had was perfect knowing the price we payed, so we were happy to know a new place in Rome.

Room Tip: The room just across the entrance is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The guest house is located near by Termini (central station). Before arrival the owner asked us the time of arrival so we were received at the frontdoor. After check in we received keys of the appartment, which made the access perfect. The location is not in the old center but very central and has several places for breakfast. Rooms are simple but clean and the airconditioning is nice. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: It is possible to get a private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We were for three days in the hotel and everything went smoothly. Nice location close to the main train station and airports shuttles, helpful staff...
The only thing that bothered us a bit was that the internet stopped working a couple of time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rneia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Guest house Hello Kitty bb
Guest house Hello Kitty bb
#2,606 of 3,739 in Rome
36 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltin' Rome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltin' Rome Guesthouse

Address: Via Filippo Turati 76, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,921 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £32 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique & Low Cost Guest House in the heart of Rome, located in a safe neighborhood full of facilities, just in five minute walking distance from main train station (Termini). In walking distance from subway and historical center. Offers comfortable rooms with private bathroom and free wi-fi. The bathrooms have been recently renovated. With a modern and minimal style, comfortable beds and rooms with all amenities the property ensure a beautiful stay.A different culture mix inspires each room.The rooms are ideal for couples wishing to spend an intimate and romantic stay, for young backpackers looking for a trendy and inexpensive lodging, and for whom is looking for a comfortable and central accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Meltin' Rome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltin` Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing