We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooftop vista of old rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Raphael Restaurant

Hotel Raphael Restaurant
Reserve with
Hotel Raphael Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,903 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Description: If the cuisine is the real sense of hospitality, this is the place where you will be able to completely appreciate the whole art of the Hotel Raphaël!
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rooftop vista of old rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A vegetarian restaurant on the roof which is away from the crowds and noise. Entire menu vegetarian but outstanding for view, location, food and service. Highly recommend this

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    28
    10
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Vegetarian delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed at Raphael and being a vegetarian, decided to try the mostly vegetarian restaurant. French chef. Creative, interesting takes on lots of different options. Expensive but not over the top and great service. Recommend for any vegetarian who wants a great night out

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
278 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Skippable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The reviews really made us want to go there - but the atmosphere and food is just above average, with price that are well above average. It boasts of a fantastic view of the city, but unless you get a table on the upper terrace that's not the case. The waiters are good, but the food is average. No dish was outstanding or made us want to go back. The wine list was standard. Go if you want a change from the standard Piazza cafes - but nothing to write home about.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nirbhay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WEDDED BLISS & ROOFTOP DINING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

So we went to a wedding at this marvellous hotel, the food was lovely well presented and such a perfect service. Beef Carpaccio was truly lovely and plentiful. Plan to spend a long time eating as there is so much but if you take your time you really do enjoy the full experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, service and view in the heart of Roma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our last day in Rome and we chose this for lunch after having read reviews prior to our trip. We now wished that we would have gone there first so that we could have returned several times during our week's stay. We had a perfect roof-top table and the view had all Rome laid out before us. From the roof-top restaurant, you are able to see the Vatican, Pantheon, Vittorio Emanuele. It is on a street right behind the Piazza Navona in the beautiful vine-covered Hotel Raphael. Mainly a vegetarian restaurant and each dish that we ordered was to perfection, and we tried many of the dishes. We were lucky to have Steven for our server and based on his recommendation for both wine and food, we felt it to be one of the best restaurants of our trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oriole_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Raphael Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Raphael Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing