We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Guest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Guest Roma
Ranked #4 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Great apartments that are cute and clean. Conveniently located close to metro stops and great parks. Host is wonderful and attentive. Breakfast included with fresh pastries, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breann82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
267
415
75
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We waited until the last minute to look for a place to stay in Rome. Stefano, the owner of My Guest Roma, went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. His B&B was completely full on our dates, but he worked with a friend who had a room available less than a block away so we would have a place to stay. We walked back to My Guest Roma each morning where Stefano had breakfast waiting for us. Stefano also helped us find our way around, recommending bus routes and places to visit.

As Jewish travelers in Rome over Shabbat we were incredibly grateful that Stefano arranged for us to have kosher meals and provided a hot plate for our use. We will definitely stay here again if/when our travels take us back to Rome.

Room Tip: Book early, this place fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennmarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Dear Stefano,
Thank you so much for your delightful B & B. We truly enjoyed meeting you after our many emails. We enjoyed the morning Breakfast room and your excellent cappucino's. The breakfasts were fresh and the conversations heart warming. I enjoyed having the hot pot available ( for a warm cup of tea in the evening).
We really appreciated your personal touch the day we arrived. You sat down with us and mapped out our week of activity with wonderful recommendations for exhibits and restaurants. We enjoyed that you heard our plea for truly "local" atmosphere and guided us to more local oriented neighborhoods.
The local transportation system is phenominal, the bus stop less than a block away and the metro a few blocks in the other direction. Both easily accessible and the neighborhood very friendly. The local supermarket just down the street was wonderful. We bought treats to take for our days of sightseeing.
The experiences took a lifetime to plan, with a lifetime of memories! However, we fell in love with the experience and cannot wait to return!
Thank you for making the last 5 days of our trip ones we will cherish!
Grazie Mille,
Your Friends,
Julie & Mark, California
We enjoyed the room- Cosi' fan tutte (Thus do they all) The photo does not do it justice as it is very full of light and the bed decor has changed and is more bright and cheerful, -absolutely lovely!

Room Tip: Our room was on first floor, not noisy, inviting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julsedslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

The B&B (more a five star hotel for me) is located in a quiet and very friendly neighborhood near Piazza Bologna, seconds away from a busstop, in which the busride is a 10 minute ride to the historic center, and minutes away from synagogues and kosher bakery, restaurant, supermarkets..
The owner, Stefano, is a great host.. He is very gracious and helpful in making sure you feel comfortable, by spending time to make sure you know any important current info, as well as the best places to visit and how to get there .From arranging a personal taxi transportation for me to and from the airport, kosher breakfast (and fantastic cappucino); arranging all I needed for the Sabbath, he left me speechless. I will definitly be back. Thank you Stefano for everything.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamirTIKVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Blum, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Me and my girlfriend were looking for a place to stay in Rome and found that "My Guest Roma" had the best rating in the internet made by people - AND THEY WERE ALL TRUE ! ! !
Stefano, the owner and hostess, is by far one of nicest people we've met. He takes personal care of the people staying at his place and helps in everything and around the clock. The rooms are in great condition and very pleasant. The place is a short bus ride from the center and the buses are 24/7.
All we needed is a nice place to stay for a few days trip to Rome made in the last minute, and we got allot more than we expected thanks to Stefano and his lovely place.
Next time we come we'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that is for 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omer_Sasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

If you are looking for a superb comfortable room central and reasonably priced, My Guest ROMA Bed and Breakfast is an optimal solution. The room have all the amenities one would like: air conditioning, excellent connection speed wireless, fridge, kettle and microwave. They are new and cleaned on a daily basis ( a rarity in similar accommodations, from my experience in NY and UK ). I slept as a queen and would not have expected it in central Rome. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. It is both served and self service and there is even a gluten free option. The proprietor goes out his way to help guests. He arranged me taxis, printed out tickets, made bookings. You get the full reception service you’d get into an hotel, with all the additional value of a personal precious touch. It is not the Sheraton, but in its genre, I would say it is

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at My Guest Roma, Rome. The host made every possible effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. He spent considerable time finding out what we would like and telling us how to find it in Rome, how to get around, find the best coffee, the best gelato, etc. The B&B is exceptionally clean and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are simple but roomy. The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room is pleasant. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The B&B is out of the central city in a nice neighborhood and a good bus route and the Metro are easily accessed. It was a good value.

We keep kosher and are Shabbat observant. As with every other detail, Stefano went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. There are two synagogues within a 10 minute walk as well as a kosher store, kosher bakery and kosher restaurant all nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#22 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#4 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#178 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#505 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Campanella 3
#2 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Guest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Guest Roma

Property: My Guest Roma
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest Roma is located in a charming neighborhood in the heart of Rome. It is 5 metro stops from Colosseum and Roman Forum and is superbly well connected with Termini Central Station and all Rome touristic attractions. Suites combine modern design and 1930's original fixtures. They all have private bathroom , in- room mini-fridge, complimentary wi-fi, individual air conditioning, TV, safety box and hairdryer. Microwave,tea/coffee facilities,fruits & snacks are at guests' disposal. A computer is available for those requiring it. The management offers: secure CAR PARKING; GLUTEN FREE breakfasts; KOSHER hospitality; tailor-made guided tours; pick ups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your My Guest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Guest Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing