We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank-you Stefano for a fantastic trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Guest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Guest Roma
Ranked #3 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thank-you Stefano for a fantastic trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed in Rome for 4 nights at My Guest Roma, and had a fantastic stay. The rooms are set in a 1930s apartment block with high ceilings and an art deco feel about the entrance. Our room was fresh and very clean and our bathroom looked absolutely brand new. The rooms are very good, but the best bit about this place is Stefano and his team. This guy is a legend! He commands total knowledge of the city, a true local. Nothing is too much trouble, from arranging Drivers, directions, arrangements, anything. He is the epitome of the hospitality industry, and all of his team we met were equally passionate about our stay.

I would book again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
267
415
75
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Rome was our last stop in our 2 weeks European trip, and the best was reserved for the last. Our first positive impression was made when the late check in fee was waived due to train delays from Zurich to Rome. The reception of Stefano was so warm and professional, gave us the advice for a pizza place to have dinner, which proved to be the best pizza we had in Rome. The Kosher breakfast was just perfect (a worthy experience), the ingredients were carefully selected, we really didn’t fell we miss anything. The breakfast room maybe quite small in square meter terms, but, I guess that was the beauty of it, having this Italian chats in the morning. The room was spacious and clean. The bus ride from down town to this real Italian suburb was fun. My Guest Roma makes you feel like a residence of Rome and not a tourist from day one.
Thank you Stefano & Gioia for your thoughtfulness during our stay, you do care, and you really made our stay in Rome, and sincere apologies for this delayed review, but, things were just crazy here in Egypt!
Hope to see you again
p.s. The Italian cheese is the best!

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect in that hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in My Guest Roma for a longer period 4+4+ days, with a 2 break in the middle to see some countryside. Travelled with two teenagers. Persuading the kids to do other than shopping is not easy. Stefano, our host gracefully introduced Rome to the boys and even the younger one agreed to see some "archeological sites". Had a very pleasant stay in two different rooms, both were comfortable and clean. Easy access to public transport.Supermarket nearby and fridge in the room. Location a bit far from centre to go with kids in the evenings, however, nearby some nice restaurants. Breakfast was enjoyable with charming staff. We even had our laundry washed. This B&B was an integral part of our Rome experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

First off : I cannot understand why there is a poor and a terrible review, there is nothing to justify this. This is a clean, comfortable B&B.

Staying for three days in a double room for a single price. Everyday Stefano greeted me with a smile, and although I was always late for breakfast, he make sure I got my morning food :)

What can I say about MyGuestRoma? Lets sum it up :

- Clean Rooms!
- You get a key , so you can come in whenever you like
- Location is not bad, as there is a Metro and two bus lines wich takes you to rome within 5 - 20 minutes.
- Nice personal, especially Stefano
- Good breakfast, with a lot of choice

I can recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed there for four days and we would definitely go back. This was by far the most friendly and clean B&B we stayed at during our Italian trip. Stefano is extremely professional and helpful, always eager to offer advice and accommodate his guests. The breakfast at thr B&B is great and there are several nice cafes around to hang out. A short journey by bus gets you to the Forum Romanum and other tourist destinations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We visited Rome with four of our children (ages 16-26) and had a delightful stay. Stefano was always helpful - by email and in person. The apartment (2 bedrooms, a living - eating area with a kitchenette and a bath) was pleasant, comfortable and immaculately clean.
We were looking for kosher accommodations and this fit the bill, with an excellent kosher breakfast (rolls, cheese, cereal, yogurt, pastry, fresh fruit, juice, a choice of coffees) every morning. The apartment kitchenette was not kosher, however, but the microwave was easily made kosher, and disposable cutlery and dishes were available. We visited Sunday-Thursday, so Shabbat was not an issue.
The neighborhood was very nice, and buses run regularly to Piazza Bologna, the metro stop - about a 10-15 minute walk. The local synagogue (Beth Shmuel on Garfagna) was not far from Piazza Bologna, as were the kosher bakery and grocery (Padova).
The price was reasonable and competitive with similar B&B's.
It was perfect for our family, and Stefano was a warm and helpful host.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, see if the apartment is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NahumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Absolutely fantastic! Greetings from Warsaw, Stefano!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerzy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#22 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#4 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#178 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#520 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Campanella 3
#2 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Guest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Guest Roma

Property: My Guest Roma
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest Roma is located in a charming neighborhood in the heart of Rome. It is 5 metro stops from Colosseum and Roman Forum and is superbly well connected with Termini Central Station and all Rome touristic attractions. Suites combine modern design and 1930's original fixtures. They all have private bathroom , in- room mini-fridge, complimentary wi-fi, individual air conditioning, TV, safety box and hairdryer. Microwave,tea/coffee facilities,fruits & snacks are at guests' disposal. A computer is available for those requiring it. The management offers: secure CAR PARKING; GLUTEN FREE breakfasts; KOSHER hospitality; tailor-made guided tours; pick ups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your My Guest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Guest Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing