We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Hospitality..Stefano and team treated us like family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Guest Roma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
My Guest Roma
Ranked #4 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Terrific Hospitality..Stefano and team treated us like family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had an amazing time at My Guest Roma in Rome. Stefano was so warm and a terrific host; he spent a lot of time planning our trip and ensuring we had a great time at Rome. The breakfast was great; a generous feast very graciously served. The location is perfect; very accessble by public transport. We would love to go back and will definitely make it a point to stay at My Guest Roma.


The Vimals

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vimals_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
265
414
75
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mpls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was in Rome for two nights in June prior to departing on a cruise. Stephano and his staff were fantastic! BReakfast was great and they were very helpful giving guidance on where to go for sightseeing or dinner, and they also helped us figure out how to get there. Stephano ewnt out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed!! The rooms were very clean, and breakfast was wonderful. I know where I'm staying on my next trip to Rome!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dstmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

My daughter and her friends have an unforgettable week at My Guest Roma. Room for 4 big and bright, very clean, super breakfast and most of all Stefano a true friend with an unbelievable knowledge about touristic Rome and willness to help.
Thanks again Stefano and Gioia for all.
You are the best!
Coca Radomir. Israel

Room Tip: Ask Stefano about all you want to know about Rome and more....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I will start with the hosts. The fellows running this eztablishment are true gentlemen and the staff match. You can see the care that is put into this place and it reflects. This is the heart of Roma right here because they care.
We arrived realy early do to our flight and there was a arranged cab to pick up up from the airport. Upon arrival which was hours before check the staff immediately tended to our needs. They let us check in early and even spent the next hour or more explaining the lay out of the city and how to ride public transportation. They gave us bus numbers and pointers that were very helpful about seeing the sights. Excellent!
The rooms were just like home. We went in the dead of summer and it was hot hot hot but not inside My Guest Roma. The air conditioning was great! Everything was decorated wonderfully. Beds were comfortable and everything was very clean.
Breakfast was a treat and couldn't ask for more.
This is a must stay place in Roma and everytime I return I will be sure to stay at My Guest Roma.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Think of Stefano as your friend who lives in Rome. Even before you land in Rome, he will advise you on museum reservations that will save you tons of trouble and disappointment. As soon as you land in Rome, he will sit with you and spend an hour planning your stay in Rome, explaining the places to visit, restaurants, public transport, tips for your safety. As we arrived in the evening, he suggested us to go to nearby bar for aperitivo (happy hour) which was excellent.

My Guest Roma is little away from the centre of the city, but a bus stop (50 mts) and a metro station (100 mts) are nearby with frequent buses towards and from Termini, the train station. You can reach Termini in less than 15 minutes by bus and a bus arrives every 10 minutes starting 6AM (probably even before that.) This is mostly residential area and has restaurants, bakery, pizzeria, gelateria in the vicinity. The rooms at B&B are clean, spacious, modern, with ample natural light, well-furnished private bathroom & wardrobe. The rooms also have a digital safe, a rare facility at B&B, for your travel documents and cash. The breakfast spread was rich with variety of breads, juice, yogurt, cereals, croissants, fruits, jams, butter, cheese and fresh coffee. There is also a small instant coffee maker in the lobby which you can help with at any hour. Stefano (and his family) has spent considerable time and effort to make sure the stay is comfortable for guests by getting all the small details right.

Stefano's hospitality is alone worth 5 stars. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashikant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Gorgeous historic place near Borghesi. The rooms and apartments are inside a historic building which has been renovated with modern comforts of a high standard. We had the apartment and a separate double room (as there were 8 of us). Both were very comfortable and the apartment had a gorgeous balcony and kitchenette. It was also very quiet. But I have to rave about the service we received from Stefano the manager. We had numerous issues such as lost luggage & broken GPS in the hire car, requiring us to contact numerous rental offices in town to track down a new GPS. Stefano went above and beyond in assisting us at every step, including testing our new GPS and getting us on the road again!! His helpful advice and safety tips also appreciated. We will be going back and would highly recommend this place for charm, comfort, price and outstanding service.

Room Tip: Apartment was great for bigger groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrenmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were here for 7 nights over 2 different stays in June 2012. We thought the reviews were too good to be true, but Stefano and his excellent staff proved them to be true. Of the 4 hotels we stayed at, this felt most like home. Stefano and his staff take the time to educate you about Rome, which tourist traps to avoid, the best and most affordable restaurants, the best ways to get around, etc. The rooms are immaculately clean. The beds are very comfortable. AC works great. Bathrooms are perfect, the lighting is great for putting on makeup, which I didn't find at other hotels.

The breakfasts are nice, cappuccinos are great!! My husband had his first Latte Macchiato here (he doesn't drink coffee at all). Stefano gently talked him into it. He loved it so much and now he's hooked! The red orange juice is so yummy. The corenettos are so fresh and delicious. The windows have a roll down shutter that blacks out all light. This really helped us catch up on sleep and get over our jet lag quickly. The location is great. It's in a safe neighborhood close to, but outside of the busy touristy areas. It is really easy to get to and so close to the metro, bus stops, great restaurants, grocery store, etc. We fell in love with nearby Pizzeria San Marino which Stefano recommended. Some of the best food and service we found in Italy.

We can't say enough nice things about Stefano. He takes so much time to make sure you are comfortable, happy and have everything you need. He is the most hospitable person we have ever met and we were sad to leave. We will definitely be back and recommend this to all of our friends and families. Such a great place!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#189 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#4 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#516 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Guest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Guest Roma

Property: My Guest Roma
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest Roma is located in a charming neighborhood in the heart of Rome. It is 5 metro stops from Colosseum and Roman Forum and is superbly well connected with Termini Central Station and all Rome touristic attractions. Suites combine modern design and 1930's original fixtures. They all have private bathroom , in- room mini-fridge, complimentary wi-fi, individual air conditioning, TV, safety box and hairdryer. Microwave,tea/coffee facilities,fruits & snacks are at guests' disposal. A computer is available for those requiring it. The management offers: secure CAR PARKING; GLUTEN FREE breakfasts; KOSHER hospitality; tailor-made guided tours; pick ups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
My Guest Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing