We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Rome”
Review of My Guest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Guest Roma
Ranked #4 of 3,691 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Goirle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 week during my first visit to Rome and I couldn't have been happier with this B&B. It is located in a residential part of the city close by a supermarket, pharmacy, cafe etc. and also close to the metro and bus station. The room was very clean. Stefano and his staff are excellent hosts. He is very friendly and took the time to give me advice on places to go and suggestions for dinner. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NdV1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    47
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
280
432
76
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

In one word...Wow.
We loved our stay in Rome. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. In fact it didnt feel like a hotel, but staying with a friend or someone who really cared about your trip.
Stefano and his lovely staff were all amazing. If you are looking to stay in a nice area that is not in the center of the city but is very close and accessable, not touristy, but still has plenty to offer, then this is the perfect spot.
The room was great, the place was clean and breakfast was fun, especially the company.
We would go back there any time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xuxa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We finished our trip in Rome and couldn't have been happier with this hotel. It was located in a nice residential part of the city with some convenient shops close by (grocery store, pharmacy, cafe etc.) but close to the metro line and main sites in Rome. The room was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Stefano was an excellent host. He was friendly and took the time to give us advice on places to go, suggestions for dinner, and made sure we had breakfast ready for our early departure. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed three nights at My Guest roma in Sept 2013 and can heartily recommend it to other solo travellers. Stefano and his staff were very helpful and friendly, and they were happy to prepare a breakfast for me the night before, so that I could take it to my room and go out on the town very early in the morning. The metro is about a seven minute walk from the B&B in what is a very safe neighbourhood with restaurants, a grocery store, drug store, and several cafes and shops. My room was clean and included a fridge, tv, and bathroom with shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoyed the hotel and vacation in Rome very much
The location is good. and the bus stop is very near.
Very good service and the food is very tasty.
nice,choice and big room
The hotel is very convenient to Jews - Kosher food.
The workers of the hotel are very nice and polite
recommend for family and tourists

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yehonatan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The rooms are large and clean, the owner Stefano is very helpful and gave us all the tips about buses, restaurants, attractions etc. Breakfast is nice and the location is only few stops by bus from the city center.
Very good choice for families with kids.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in this place for 5 days and it was a wonderful experience there. The guest house is so brilliant, esp. it's owner Stefano. He helps us a lot about the sights, transportation, restaurant, etc. All the people there are nice as well, fluent in English and always help us when we need them. It's a guest house more suitable for those who want to stay in Rome for over 3 days. Love the place and love Stefano.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine_zgq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Relais 6
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,881 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#5 of 1,261 in Rome
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#17 of 1,261 in Rome
2,685 reviews
Campanella3
#3 of 3,691 in Rome
374 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#5 of 3,691 in Rome
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Guest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Guest Roma

Property: My Guest Roma
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,691 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest Roma is located in a charming neighborhood in the heart of Rome. It is 5 metro stops from Colosseum and Roman Forum and is superbly well connected with Termini Central Station and all Rome touristic attractions. Suites combine modern design and 1930's original fixtures. They all have private bathroom , in- room mini-fridge, complimentary wi-fi, individual air conditioning, TV, safety box and hairdryer. Microwave,tea/coffee facilities,fruits & snacks are at guests' disposal. A computer is available for those requiring it. The management offers: secure CAR PARKING; GLUTEN FREE breakfasts; KOSHER hospitality; tailor-made guided tours; pick ups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your My Guest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Guest Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing