We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rare Roman Treasure!! Fantastic experience with friendly staff, clean rooms and good price!”
Review of My Guest Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Guest Roma
Ranked #6 of 3,764 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in October 2013.... We loved it! This is the first time I have ever written a review and this place is worth sharing about. Stefano is genuine, kind, trustworthy and helpful! He sat down with us for at least 45 minutes when we arrived to tell us about Rome and even asked what we would like from the bakery for breakfast. He is gifted in genuine hospitality and the whole place is filled with warmth. Any need we had, he helped us as if we were family! He is flexible and goes out of his way to make his guests feel special. The rooms and bathrooms are super CLEAN and comfortable!! The value for the money is exceptional. At times, the location felt a bit far out.... But it was worth it. Overall, it really IS as good as the reviews say. We felt like it was a home away from home and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hi,
My boyfriend and I went to "My Guest Roma" in October 2013 and had a great time.
Stefano is a very attentive and nice host. The room is clean, neat, modern and very charming.
Stefano is very helpful, He is a host, a guide, a friend... ;)
It is a very nice hotel in a quiet zone of Roma very well communicated with the historical center.
We warmly recommend it.
Thank you Stefano. We will keep very nice memories of our stay in Rome.
Florie&David

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

The owner of this b&b goes out of his way to provide hospitality. Stefano has suggestions and knowledge of the must see sights of Rome. Breakfast is pleasant, and the bedroom and bathroom arespotless. Transport is close and easy to negotiate and purchase.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank patchworklizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our stay at my Guest Roma was the best of our entire vacation. Stefano, was the friendliest Italian we met. He help us navigate through the city with plenty of information at hand. Really felt like I had arrived home away from home. The rooms were quaint and spotless and with modern decor. I will stay there again every time I will come back to Rome. Near by restaurants, grocery stores bus and metro, It was perfect for us. Thank you Stefano for all you help. We made it to our train to Venice thanks to your help.

Room Tip: we walk enough in rome not fitness center necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artbynubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I recently went to Europe for our long delayed honeymoon. Unfortunately, my passport got lost along the way. Thank God that My Guest Roma and its very hospitable host Stefano was there to save the day! We received a very heartwarming welcome from him and his staff. He graciously accommodated our changes in schedule as a result of the unfortunate incident. He patiently showed us the way how Rome should be appreciated and enjoyed. And did I mention that our room was very elegant yet homey? Thank you very much Stefano and My Guest Roma. We will definitely be back, this time with our children in tow!

Your recent guest,

Lyn from the Philippines

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My mother and I were looking for somewhere to stay for the weekend to explore Rome. We wanted somewhere we could negotiate our way round the city and as neither of us had been to Rome in a long time we wanted somewhere that was easy to use as a base, clean and most importantly comfortable and friendly. We received it all! Stefano - and his staff made us welcome and couldn't do enough for us. A wonderful, host - we were made to feel like friends and his tips on where to eat locally made the stay easy and stress free, he couldn't have been more helpful and we felt comfortable asking his advice. We had no special dietary requirements but that did not stop us from filling up and enjoying our breakfast!
If - when we're back in Rome, we would definitely stay there again. Thanks Stefano and gang x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed with Stefano some time ago, and I just never got around to reviewing... Anyway, Stefano was really helpful during my family's stay in Rome. He is a wonderful guy and our rooms were really nice. I highly recommend My Guest Roma!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#10 of 1,273 in Rome
3,028 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,273 in Rome
3,704 reviews
Campanella3
#5 of 3,764 in Rome
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,764 in Rome
492 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,764 in Rome
1,216 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#8 of 3,764 in Rome
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Guest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Guest Roma

Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,764 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest Roma is located in a charming neighborhood in the heart of Rome. It is 5 metro stops from Colosseum and Roman Forum and is superbly well connected with Termini Central Station and all Rome touristic attractions. Suites combine modern design and 1930's original fixtures. They all have private bathroom , in- room mini-fridge, complimentary wi-fi, individual air conditioning, TV, safety box and hairdryer. Microwave,tea/coffee facilities,fruits & snacks are at guests' disposal. A computer is available for those requiring it. The management offers: secure CAR PARKING; GLUTEN FREE breakfasts; KOSHER hospitality; tailor-made guided tours; pick ups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your My Guest Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Guest Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing