We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Guest Roma
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
993
48
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
48
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskosher breakfasthost stefanohelped us planhome away from homebed and breakfastevery morningbus linesa short bus ridepublic transportationguest housepastriesquiet neighborhoodgreat place to stay in romesmall fridgetrip to romea wonderful staybreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I normally never write reviews of hotels, but this place really deserves a raving one: on each of tripadvisor parameters ( location – rooms – service – value – cleanliness) I found it absolutely outstanding.

It is a homey small B&B with a 5 stars customer care. It is just outside of the ancient Roman walls , close to the Borghese and Barberini villas .

With Stefano explanations we were able to navigate the city in a swift. Buses go straight to the city center 24/ 7 and we found it just so convenient!

Rooms are modern, fully equipped (with wi-fi, in room fridge, safe deposit box ect) and filled with light. The furniture is functional and beautiful.

I loved the neighborhood. Everything is just at hand and we loved each of the several restaurant Stefano had recommended to us. Without a doubt, a great find!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I, along with our 2-year-old son, stayed three nights here. Stefano and his staff are truly nice people who go out of their way to ensure their guests are oriented well to Rome and all that it has to offer - their service is outstanding. And the place is quite clean. But I simply cannot give this B&B a high rating because of its poor location (no good restaurants nearby and it takes an 8-minute walk followed by two Metro stops, a change of trains and two more Metro stops to get to the main offerings of Rome), terrible breakfast (one of our worst during our whole month in Italy), and some other "quirks" such as an occasional smell of sewage (the rooms are located on the bottom floor of an old building) and cheap, uncomfortable linens. I wish Stefano and his staff all good things, but I felt that TripAdvisor readers deserve to know about our experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ElizabethPMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Location is great. A short walk from buses and a metro. Really quick and convenient to get anywhere and you are out of the noise and congestion of central Rome. There are shops and nice restaurants in the area as well.
The highlight of the B&B is the owner Stefano. He has carved out a niche with customer service. He is a tour guide. He makes sure you know all the available sights. He helps to select package alternatives. He even lent us a computer for our stay so we could make reservations, which we then sent to him and he printed out. And he will have your laundry done. Takes it from your room and returns it to your room at a very reasonable price. How nice is that.
When I didn't feel well he walked me to the pharmacy to translate.
We stayed for 5 nights and then went south. He offered to let us store things that we wouldn't need for that leg of our trip. We then spent the last night before we flew out. Of course he arranges taxis.
If you like being taken care if this is as good as it gets.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NyFunnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from a Rome holiday, during which we stayed 5 nights in this lovely place. We can use only very positive superlatives to describe our experience. The guest house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood of Rome, away from the the crowded, noisy and busy touristic places. Transport is easy enough- there are two buses very near to the house and many other buses, a tram and a Metro station, within a walking distance.
The room was so pleasant, such nice decor (beautiful marble flooring) and absolutely spotless ( the room is cleaned every day)- everything in the room is very comfortable.
Breakfast is fine and generous and Gabriella, who serves the guests in the dining room is very sweet. However, the highlight of the whole experience is Stefano, the owner. We arrived in the evening, but he was there to welcome us personally and then 'insisted' on spending a whole hour with us to guide us with a map and books where to go and what to see (we did follow his suggestions and did not regret it at all). He comes to the dining room every day and is there to guide, to advise or help with any matter. All this Stefano does with a big smile and a lovely sense of humour- thank you Stefano, we feel we have a friend in Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeniaG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in October 2013.... We loved it! This is the first time I have ever written a review and this place is worth sharing about. Stefano is genuine, kind, trustworthy and helpful! He sat down with us for at least 45 minutes when we arrived to tell us about Rome and even asked what we would like from the bakery for breakfast. He is gifted in genuine hospitality and the whole place is filled with warmth. Any need we had, he helped us as if we were family! He is flexible and goes out of his way to make his guests feel special. The rooms and bathrooms are super CLEAN and comfortable!! The value for the money is exceptional. At times, the location felt a bit far out.... But it was worth it. Overall, it really IS as good as the reviews say. We felt like it was a home away from home and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews