We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Guest Roma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
My Guest Roma
Ranked #4 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
S� Paulo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. Stefano was the most friendly person and gave us the best repection that we encountered in all the hotels we stayed at in Europe over our month trip. It was definetely the one of our best experiences ever on this matter.
He made sure we understood the bus system, knew were our location was from the city (the hotel is about a 15 minute bus ride to the heart of Rome or 7 minutes walking from Bologna metro station) and more than happy to help and give directions, advice. The breakfast was good to have ready for us in the morning, and everything was very clean. The area is very safe.
The bathrooms and the room offers nice size and are new. There are TV, air condition and free internet.
Prices are very good and it was worth every cent !!!!!!!
We were soo happy with our experience that we will definitely going to recommend the place to all.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubiaescobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
265
414
75
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

We were very surprised by the quality of the hotel.
It is very well situated (20 minutes by bus from central Rome), very clean and welcoming.
Stefano has always been available to inform and advise us so that our stay was for the better.
The breakfast buffet was very good and the common room permit us to meet very kind people from all around the world.
We highly recommend this hotel and we would return without hesitation !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinandlucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

Simply great, with even better owner… Everything, apart from maybe the location, was great especially taking into consideration the price comparing to other hotels in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

I had the pleasure of staying here last week with my extended family. There were 6 of us along with my 18 month old son. Stefano recommended an apartment with two bedrooms and a pull out sofa-bed. The apartment was clean and perfect for a family as my son had lots of room to run around. The location was perfect as it was close enough to the centre that you could get there quickly, but far enough out that you could get away from the crowds and the overpriced food. What really set this place apart was the service. Stefano is a brilliant host and was always on hand to help with anything that came up. He arranged airport transfers at really reasonable rates, and helped out with directions to anything we were looking to do. The breakfasts were basic, but good. Overall, when I go back to Rome again, I know where I will stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

this clean and nicely designed B&B is located 5 min walk from the bolognia metro station and 2 min from a bus station to about anywhere. Stefano was there to help us find our way to any place we wanted to go as well as recommend for places wen we ask him to.
next time in rome, no other place then this one for us.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erananat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Me and our 11 year old son made a quick trip to Rome for three nights in September. I had no idea what to expect since I had never been to Rome before nor have stayed in a European B&B.

To be short and to the point I'll give you the pros and the cons:

Pros: Clean, Stefano the owner is a delight and very willing to make your stay enjoyable. Our room was large, the bathroom was very clean, the continental breakfast was standard. We were able to purchase our daily bus tickets across the streets and to catch the bus every 15 mins on the corner or connect to the subway. You can get downtown with one transfer on the bus or transfer from the bus to the subway.

Cons: For me and our son this was a great location. We were not located right downtown but we're both in good health able to enjoy walking. For those in poorer health I would look for some place closer to downtown. We also didn't find to many places to eat in this area as well but with that said, we were only there 3 days so maybe we just hadn't discovery them yet.

If we went back to Rome I would stay at Stefano B&B. He is a kind person and willing to help his guests any way he can. And you can't beat his price! We can't wait to return to Roma!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leddy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

As a seasoned traveller I read the review with some skepticism, however I thought I would give My Guest Roma a try.
Right from the start I knew that I had made the right discussion. Although it was about midnight that I arrived Stephano was there waiting for me.

The room was great! just what I needed. Stephano and staff made my journey totally enjoyable. They went well beyond the call of duty in helping me.

I can only join the list of positive reviews that have already been posted.

Thank you Stephano for everything. I give you and your hotel the highest of recommendations.

Rev. Paul Creasey
Australia

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeFonque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#189 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#4 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#516 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Guest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Guest Roma

Property: My Guest Roma
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest Roma is located in a charming neighborhood in the heart of Rome. It is 5 metro stops from Colosseum and Roman Forum and is superbly well connected with Termini Central Station and all Rome touristic attractions. Suites combine modern design and 1930's original fixtures. They all have private bathroom , in- room mini-fridge, complimentary wi-fi, individual air conditioning, TV, safety box and hairdryer. Microwave,tea/coffee facilities,fruits & snacks are at guests' disposal. A computer is available for those requiring it. The management offers: secure CAR PARKING; GLUTEN FREE breakfasts; KOSHER hospitality; tailor-made guided tours; pick ups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
My Guest Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing