We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming b&b on via Nazionale”
Review of Esedra Inn Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Esedra Inn Rome
Ranked #742 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was here for 2 nights in August. It was a business trip and I did not expected much, I was interested only in being close to the Termini Station. I liked everything about this place, from the window view to the special breakfast in the morning. On the website it says that there is no breakfast but they do offer a more than sufficient good morning with hot drinks fruits cereals yogurt croissants and a delicious cake, actually I will be back for that cake. I recommend it both, the cake and the b&b.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Esedra Inn is a very coquettish B&B located in the center of Rome, within a historic building. The Inn is close to the main train station, on Via Nazionale that leads to Piazza Venezia, also close to a shopping area. The place is comfortable, clean and coquettish with a wonderful and very positive saff. If you need a place where elegancy meets style and low prices, Esedra Inn is your place !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I enjoy Rome once a year when I go to visit my friends. We first discovered this beautiful little hotel after being relocated from another where our room was out of service. what a surprise it was. Everything new, the furniture chosen with extremely good taste and the owner, a really amazing lady. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todireanu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great location, walking distance from the main train station and buses to airpors, local public transport at hand and walking distance from many tourist attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfy rooms. We thought busy Via Nazionale might disturb in the night but it was ok. Would definitely recommend for both short and long stays in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a very nice B&B situated in a beautiful ancient building. Alway clean, walking distance to all major attractions. Breakfast is just bad, so don't count on that unless you like stale bread or mould yogurts. However, for this money you'd better have breakfast at nice cafe)
The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated in classical style, staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

As you enter the building from via Nazionale, you leave the noisy street behind and change the environment to a relaxed Italian experience. The room was great, well maintained and clean. The location is in a walking distance from most of the attractions. And most important the crew is inviting and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyalC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Well... we arrived late in the day, very late. Monica left notes on the walls at the entrance of the hotel, instructed how we can get in. The hotel is actually few apartments, of a floor, of a building, of the group of buildings at the same address in centre Rome. The entrance is cool. As per Monica's instructions we took the key and I was afraid that my kids may not like this "European" hotel. Well, they loved it. Very clean, not as much space in the room, but in Rome we walked more than staying in the room. Coffee is free and some sort of croissants are served in the morning. For the north-American readers: McD and BK are nearby. Only difference: they serve beer. But a morning breakfast can be easily took from those two. No paid transportation is required from the hotel to the core of the sightseeing places, except maybe the Vatican. The personnel is very friendly. The feel in the hotel is of an old refurbished European building. Cool elevator 2 persons only, included.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#213 of 1,273 in Rome
1,281 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,273 in Rome
1,243 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#211 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esedra Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esedra Inn Rome

Address: Via Nazionale 243, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #742 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £35 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esedra Inn Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the luxury Esedra Inn guest house in the centre of Rome offering consummate top quality accommodation right in the heart of Rome’s historic centre on Via Nazionale, near the Spanish Steps and legendary Colosseum. A sojourn at the Esedra Inn Rome within an authentic 19th-century Roman Palazzo complements staying in the culturally rich Eternal City of Rome. The luxury Esedra Inn guest house provides cheap yet extremely elegant rooms that are a match for any 5 star luxury hotel in the city centre of Rome. The city’s finest luxury guest house close to Rome’s premier landmarks you’ll find a number of satisfying services and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Esedra Inn Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esedra Inn Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing