We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Il Tempio di Minerva
Ranked #337 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$134
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Bowen, Australia
1 review
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After asking for directions to our apartment at this restaurant and finding them very helpful, we returned for dinner. We were 2 families of 4 and had a great night. It was during the World Cup so our 2 boys were very happy to be able to watch the soccer whilst we were eating as were many others in the restaurant. It made for a great atmosphere. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the serves of food & wine were all good portions. We would've returned if we'd had time and would definitely recommend them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylie737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,348
    361
    156
    90
    104
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Selfoss, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fair and excellence service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The service is very good. The food is very good and the price is fair. English speaking staff.
Best regards, Elisabeth and Gudlaug

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gudlaug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhôs-on-Sea, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Food was good but a tad expensive (had similar meals across the road for a lot less but still as good. Service a bit slow but staff (especially Emmanuelle - I think that was his name) were really friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went to this restaurant based upon some favorable reviews. For whatever reason we seem to have come to dine at this place at the wrong time. We were celebrating an anniversary and decided to give this restaurant a try since it is just around the block from our bed and breakfast. The place was really busy and we were sat right in front of the double swinging doors of the kitchen. As it turned out being so visible and seated in a very conspicuous place did not help us. We placed our order promptly with a female waitress. After 15 minutes we received our appetizer. We sat patiently as we saw droves of customers finish their meals and even newly arrived ones being served sooner than us. After almost 2 hours of waiting and watching the waitress and the maitre'd have several shouting matches we got our meal which was very mediocre. No apologies nor explanations were given but lots of staring and very loud italian words flying by. We paid and left without getting an apology. It was the worse experience we've ever had in a European restaurant. I would never come back here nor recommend this place to my worse enemy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeybunny96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night out.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I was in Rome for my 50th and staying near here. Our hotel manager rang and the 6 of us got picked up and dropped back to the hotel.. Result.. The owner, staff were very nice,funny and professional. The food was excellent as was the wine. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, especially as the lights went out and a tiramisu cake with candle and happy birthday being sung by the waiters and diners making my night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Tempio di Minerva also viewed

 

Been to Il Tempio di Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing