We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #18 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Really well situated for all the attractions, in particular the Vatican. We walked to all the major attractions. The real win at this hotel is the welcome and help from the friendly staff - better than most 5* hotels at twice the price.

Room Tip: all looked ok from what we saw - there are only about 5 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    55
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
200
452
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I cannot express how happy we are with our rooms at "A Touch of Rome" B &B. Staff helpful giving directions lining up transportation and best off very, very clean rooms. We are a party of six and all are very happy.

Highly recommend, Joyce from Michigan.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Sadly we only stayed a night as we headed down south but our stay here was memorable!

Firstly, we had a late flight and rushed to the hotel using a can to get there by 10pm. Thankfully we did but no one was around. Called and the staff quickly came to let us in and also took the time to offer us drinks and show us recommendations for the night (was late!).

The next morning was laughs with the owners whilst making us feel welcome upon us leaving, less than 10 hours after arriving!

Wonderful stay, great location and great views. Well recommended! Hopefully we will be back for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I just stayed one night at a touch of Rome but I couldn't ask for anything more. The rooms where better than I was expecting. The staff were very helpful and gave me great advise about how to make the most of my stay. They gave me great tips on where to go, the best order to do things and where to try the best local food! I was very impressed and would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank partongemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This place is a cool mix of B&B and Hotel. The room looked exactly like a conventional hotel room, but just outside our door was the breakfast area where Livio served up delicious croissants and omelets every morning, all while doling out friendly advice about where to eat, and when to visit the sites to avoid the lines. We had a great view of Vatican City right out our window - and the window and door were both sound proof, so street noise was a non-issue. The location, right on the north edge of Vatican City was absolutely ideal. It is a bit of a walk if you want to get to the Colosseum or Forum, but everything else is pretty close.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

A View of Rome is easy to recommend.

It has a great location: we walked everywhere, if you're up for it it's definitely worth it. The Tourist map you get is not to scale so everything seems far away at first but once you get your head around the distances getting around is easy.

The staff: very helpful, very polite and very friendly.

The room: Our did have a view of Rome, we looked straight on to the Vatican and the dome of St Peter's.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tourist80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The rate was great, the staff very helpful and accomodating, the room comfortable, restaurants and shopping and historical sites in the area. A few meters from the Vatican.

What a great find!

Daniele gave us a map of the city, told us how to get from place to place. Told us what and who to avoid, he spent at least 45 minutes with us going over what we wanted to do during our 3 days in the city.

His advice on food was spot on, he told us places to go that had the most amazing food for so little. Once we ignored his advice and went to a cafe he advised against and we paid 2 times as much for a re-heated sandwich than we had paid the night before for a 4 course meal at a beautiful restaurant near our hotel.

Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Property: A View of Rome
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing