We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Got it All” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #19 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's Got it All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights at View of Rome and absolutely loved it. From the personal service and recommendations provided by Daniele, Livio and Fillipo, the wonderful breakfast and fabulous location you absolutely can not go wrong staying at the View of Rome. The room was well equipped, clean and quiet. The location is perfect and truly enhanced our Roman experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    55
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
200
452
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 5 days in Rome with our 3 children (ages 10 to 12) in the family room. The view over the Vatican is stunning and the location of the B&B was ideal - right over a busy square with innumerable restaurants, gelaterias, shops... something for everyone. But what makes A View of Rome exceptional is the care and attention paid to each guest by the incredibly charming Daniele and Livio. They take care of your every need and are incredibly generous with their time, help and advice. We felt that we were leaving friends by the end of the weekend and can't wait for the next excuse to go back to Rome to stay again. I couldn't recommend A View of Rome more highly!

Room Tip: The family room consisting of bunk beds and then a double bed plus single bed is perfect for anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tajawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in mid-October, along with another couple (late 20s/early 30s) in the quadruple room. At first we were a little weary staying all four in a room, but we were pleasantly surprised by just how spacious the room was. Big windows, lots of storage and a tv/computer.

Daniele and Livio were gracious hosts, taking lots of time to show us the ins and outs of the property, map out recommendations and to answer our every question. They coordinated a trip for us to Pompeii, as well as transportation to the airport -- all we had to do was step out front and we were whisked away without a care. Restaurant 101, one of their neighborhood recommendations was fabulous -- the best food I had flavor/price-wise in Rome. Also, take them up on their recommendation to get a bottle of wine and head up to the Piazza del Popolo for a beautiful sunset.

The location is wonderful, the two cafes right outside of the B&B were tasty and well-priced. I would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in early June on our honeymoon to Rome. The location right next to the Vatican was unbeatable—like the name implies, we had a fabulous view of St. Peter's Basilica from our window. It was a very short walk not just to St. Peter's and other attractions but to public transportation (both subway and bus), a grocery store, numerous restaurants and cafes, and the fantastic gelato shop "Old Bridge" right down the street (we went there almost every day!).

While it's a little hard to find the entrance at first, once you get up to the B&B, the facility is beautiful. Our room was lovely, in great condition, with a nice shower and mini-refrigerator among other amenities. The B&B owners were incredibly helpful, kind and friendly. They repeatedly went above and beyond to make us comfortable and help us figure out places to go and things to do. My one regret is not taking more of their suggestions, particularly for restaurants, because everything they recommended was perfect‬!

A View of Rome is a fantastic bargain—all the comfort of a fancy hotel plus friendly, personalized service at a great price. I recommend it to all my friends visiting to Rome. I would most definitely stay here again on any future trips to the Eternal City.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our stay at at Touch of Rome was exactly what we needed for a whirlwind tour of Rome. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. We were able to step outside and walk effortlessly to the Vatican for our early morning tour, as well as catch the bus (stops are right across the street) down to the Colosseum and other ancient sites. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating in every way..offering great restaurants to eat and small tips to make our travels easier. There is a little market steps from the door and ton of places to eat nearby. If you have an international phone, it will be helpful as the B&B is situated in a building with several other apartments and businesses. We hit the buzzer out front with no luck, but found better success by calling them to come down and take us up in the elevator to our room. Great stay, great value... highly recommend A Touch of Rome!

Room Tip: Use your international phone to call B&B to come down and get you...front buzzer on street may o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at both A Touch of Rome and at A Peace of Rome on two separate visits to Rome. We loved the neighborhood feel of both locations. Public transportation is close by. Every person on staff went out of their way to be helpful, with great restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. Rooms were modern with comfy beds. A great place to stay in Rome!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkramer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Staying at A View of Rome was the best! The location is ideal: a lively neighborhood just outside Vatican City with public transit and many restaurants, and the promised view of St. Peter's dome from our window! The double-paned windows six stories above the street keep out the noise and open, delightfully, for a look outside. Our clean room was small but offered plenty of storage in the wardrobe, bedside table and shelves. Daniele, Livio and Filipo were charming and extraordinarily helpful hosts. Their touring and restaurant recommendations were excellent (don't miss the restaurant in Trastevere), and thanks to their timing advice, my husband and I were able to get into the Vatican Museum on a Saturday afternoon without a reservation. We enjoyed our breakfasts with the innkeepers and the other guests. Let them arrange airport transfer (driver and car) for you; it's the civilized and safe way to get into Rome after a lost night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#29 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Property: A View of Rome
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing