We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest service ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #21 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendliest service ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at A View of Rome B&B with our 14 year old daughter in a double room with extra bed. This must be the friendliest service we experienced throughout the whole of Europe! Livio was so caring, patient and friendly - and he makes the best omelette ever! We always take a gift along from home to give to the person that impressed us most on our trip and this time it went to a highly deserving Livio. He also recommended an authentic pizzeria nearby, which we can vouch for - Da Vito e Dina on Via degli Scipioni, 50. The B&B is situated literally across from the Vatican and within easy walking distance of the metro taking you to all the other major attractions. The rooms are stylish and quiet due to the double glazed windows (which was no mean feat seeing that we were there during the cannonization of 2 past popes) and the beds comfortable. A bonus is the tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SABlackburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    56
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
202
452
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everything you read here is true. The hosts and staff are wonderful, helpful and charming. The rooms are big, clean - and if you have a room with a view....... Wow! If you are into walking, the hotel is 5-10 min from Sct Peters Cathedral, 20 minutes for the Pantheon, but in an area without too many tourist. Just go to the area behind the hotel for small restaurants and cosy local life.

Room Tip: The room with a view is amazing. Pay the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Dane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Touch of Rome in room 3 while my daughter, her husband and two young children stayed in room 1. We all agreed that the service, accomodations and cleanliness warrant an excellent review. The B&B is in a prime location for the Vatican and Sistine chapel as well as some excellent restaurants and Gelato stores. Daniele was a great help in guiding us to some excellent restaurants and helped with luggage and travel arrangements to the airport. He and his staff really made this a very easy visit to Rome and allowed us to travel with ease. I completely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Rome. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandjnewhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We just returned from Italy and 5 nights at this wonderfully unique B & B.
We visited with children last year and as couples this year and both experiences were grand!
Daniele and Livio are young entrepreneurs who TRULY understand customer service and hospitality. I cannot imagine this property without their keen sense of the things that make a stay special. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable and breakfasts are prepared expertly and magically in a simple 2 x 4 cooking area in the lobby of the rooms with special requests happily accommodated.
However, it is the sense of family and attention to client needs that make this property one of a kind. Picture staying with your funny and accommodating cousins in their apartment in Rome and you will understand how wonderful your experience can be.
We have found our second home in Italy and will return as often as we possible can to visit our new family members!
The Bennetts, The Roots and The Hertoghes
California, USA

Room Tip: Room with a view of St. Peter's Basilica is a MUST
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrak50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent three nights in this delightful B&B in early May. Daniele was such a delightful host with a great sense of humour, he is a true asset to this business. Breakfast was very good with a large choice, including fresh croissants. Daniele makes a fantastic omelette.The rooms are comfortable and quiet. Waking up in the morning to a view of St Peters is quite spectacular. There are many great restaurants within close proximity, Daniele will provide information on the better Trattoria's. We walked to all of the sights from this location, the Colosseum, Trevi fountain and galleries. This B & B is directly opposite the Vatican City. Suggestion: pre book skip the line tickets to enter the Vatican museum/Sistine Chapel unless you are happy to line up for hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazzkatok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I exchanged several emails with Daniele and Simona before I booked our room. They responded to my messages immediately with thorough, clear answers to all of my questions. Once I booked the room, Simona sent me several documents, including a well-written and informative English-language FAQ about the B&B and its policies, valuable tips for tourists, and descriptions of services offered by the B&B and tours they could arrange.
We took advantage of their offer to arrange a private car from the Fiumicino (Leonardo Da Vinci) airport to the B&B. It cost 55€ for 3 persons; the driver was waiting for us as we exited customs at the airport, and he took us directly to A Touch of Rome in a clean, comfortable new Mercedes Benz stretch sedan. When the car arrived at the B&B, Daniele was there at the curb waiting for us. He gave us an orientation to the hotel and helped us get our bags up to the room.
As others have noted, this building is in a great location, across the street from the Vatican wall. It’s an easy walk to St. Peter’s, the Vatican museums, and a variety of great restaurants. It’s very clean, comfortable, secure, and very reasonably priced. And all of the owners and staff are genuinely concerned with doing whatever they can to make your stay a great one.
Papa Francesco held a public audience at St. Peter’s Square on Wednesday while we were there, and we were so anxious to attend. Lourdes, the desk clerk at A Touch of Rome, scored free tickets for us herself and she drew us a map of where to sit. She was right – they were the best seats for the papal audience!
We didn’t really take advantage of other services or tours offered by A Touch of Rome, but we were so satisfied with the transfer service from the airport and the procuring of the papal audience tickets, that I would suspect that the rest of the tours they offer to arrange are top-rate as well.

Room Tip: Email Daniele and Simona and tell them what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famousel_Bigdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We highly recommend this B&B in Rome. The location is a short walk from the subway and our room faced the Vatican for a wonderful view. We stayed for three nights in April. Daniele and Livio made terrific and specialized breakfast plus helped us plan our time in Rome. The rooms are well accommodated and very quiet and comfortable. Don't look any further for convenient accommodations in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#33 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella 3
#2 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#35 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Property: A View of Rome
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing