We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #18 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I made a mistake with my booking on hotels.com and the B&B were great at transferring my booking to the correct dates. The B&B is in a great location by the Vatican and easy to get to from the metro. I took the bus on my first day and then walked everywhere.

The room was comfortable but basic. The people who work there are incredibly friendly and helpful and great to chat to when having breakfast especially as I was travelling by myself.
If I was in Rome I would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was my second stay (always a good sign) at A View of Rome. Once again, the hosts made me feel right at home and nothing was too much trouble. They shared great tips about local restaurants, transport options and places to visit. It's in a brilliant location and every room has a fantastic view. In a word, outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Ed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

What a location! This place was a fantastic place to stay for the final stop of our 4 week honeymoon. We actually arrived 2hours before the time that we had told them so there was no staff there to receive us. But a quick call to Daniele and he had organized the cleaner; Luisa to come down and let us into the building and our room. She didn't speak much english and us no italian but she was able to make all the information about the keys and vintage elevator understandable. Daniele also organized Fillipo to come in early and check us in. He was great and gave us so much information about the city and attractions and walking distances or metro stops. He also gave us a sneaky little tip for the Vatican visit we had planned for the next day.

Livio, during our breakfasts was great. Such a nice guy and so much information not just about Rome but Italy in general. Always had a cappuccino and croissants waiting for us when we came out of the room. His recommendation for restaurants is second to none, some of the best food we had in our whole trip!

The B&B is in a great location. Piazza Navona is a 20min walk but as a tourist in Rome we didn't mind the walk to explore the city. As you can see from the photos, Vatican City is not far at all and that was one of the reasons we booked here. That view never gets old!

We would recommend staying here not only for the location, but for the service and comfort.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June. B&B Touch of Rome is in a FANTASTIC location; five minutes from The Vatican and St Peter's Square and convenient to all other main sights, public transport, restaurants and shops. We received a warm welcome (even though it was late at night due to a delayed flight) and kind hospitality throughout our stay. Lourdes is a lovely host - charming, very helpful and so knowledgeable about the city. Our family studio room was a good size, also quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We also appreciated the air con, wi-fi and kettle/fridge. We highly recommend B&B Touch of Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatherineO21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have to tell you. Iv already been in Rome three times. The others ones in big hotels. At this time I changes mind because of the location. For my surprise became the best visit in Rome ever. First the Touch is near of everything, speccially the City of Vatican. The room is the best one considering Europe, large clean, good AC, no noise . The place has what you want as a city touristic trip : Excelent location, excelent room size, clean....just what we really need.
The elevator is old but works very well.....
And the best part Daniele and his crew helps you to transform your stay in a six star hotel. No , much better than six stars.........

Room Tip: just talk with Daniele...he knows exactaly what will or not be good for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barba Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had stayed at a Touch of Rome for 2 nights just this month with our 2 teenage kids. We were extremely pleased with the size of the room and the location of the Bed and Breakfast. Above the great room and location are the people that run this B and B. Daniele was outside to greet us when our taxi arrived from the train station. He asked me how much the taxi cab charged us and I replied 50 euros. We had made the mistake of just assuming that things would be pricer in Rome and also too hungry and tired to even question the amount so we gave the cab driver 50 euros. Daniele went over to talk to the driver and before we knew it there was a huge argument happening with both threatening to call the police. In the end we got our 50 euros back and paid a more reasonable amount. It was only 13.50 euros to go back to the train station. Daniele went way above any expectations for us. We were left with Simona after this incident and she was extremely pleasant and helpful with many recommendations for restaurants and other points of interest in Rome. This place is fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silviamariajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Fantastic location very close to Vatican. Danielle was so friendly and warm. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay with my family though we stayed for one day only since Peace of Rome (sister concern) did not have a room for an additional night. Would strongly recommend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iamrbalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#29 of 3,721 in Rome
335 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#37 of 3,721 in Rome
989 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#53 of 3,721 in Rome
679 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,721 in Rome
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £50 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing