We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to see Italy”

DriverinRome Transportation & Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.66*
and up
Private Tour: Pompeii and Positano Day Trip from Rome
Ranked #4 of 226 Transportation in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Driverinrome will take care of any request and make sure you have a great time in Italy!
Crawfordville, Florida
1 review
“Best way to see Italy”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

On a recent Mediterranean cruise, we utilized the services of Driverinrome for shore excursions in both Livorno (Florence and Pisa) and Civitivechecia (Rome). Our drivers, Giovanni in Livorno and Stefano in Rome. were both personable, professional and highly knowledgable. With their help, we were able to see so much more in a short amount of time than I ever imagined possible, and their commentaries provided welcomed information on the region and sites. Their suggestions for lunch could not have been better.
As important as the service we received while in Italy, was the customer service we received prior to the trip. Driverinrome pre-purchased our tickets to the Acadamia Museum in Florence to see "The David", and also the Skip the Line tickets for the Colliseum and Vatican Museums in Rome so we did not have to waste precious time standing in line at those venues, and could enjoy more time visiting. I appreciated the emails and personal attention we received before we ever left home. Loved opening my emails in the morning to "Buon Giorno".

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Donna,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We couldn't be more happy you enjoyed our services and really hope next time you come to Italy you will contact us again.
Have a beautiful day,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    906
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great day trip to rome”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We used drive in rome whilst on a med cruise. So much more value for money, no que at the attractions and we saw so much more than the cruise tours were offering for more money. Our driver Sebastian was lovely, very knowledgeable and friendly. He knew all the back roads to cut down on travel time between attractions and his English was amazing. We had a lovely tour and cant recommend this company enough. Thanks for a lovely, cultural and amazing day out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank justjac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Justjac,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We couldn't be more happy you enjoyed our services and really hope next time you come to Italy you will contact us again.
Have a beautiful day,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big Luca Florence and Rome”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had a great time sharing these 2 Driver in Rome excursions with another family. We were a total of 7 people and saw all the highlights we wanted. The keys in each city are to let Driver in Rome secure the "skip the line" advance sale tickets for The Acadamia in Florence (to see Michalangelo's statue of David) and in Rome to get into both the Colosseum and the Vatican/Sistine chapel. We would have wasted valuable sightseeing time if this service was not available. Luca's sense of humor, knowledge and driving skills got us around better than any "cruise ship excursion" could. His lunch suggestions were spot on and most of all his directions regarding the Vatican and the Sistine chapel were invaluable. The tours were everything we wanted and expected from their company.
Thank you!
-Matt O.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Otterman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Matt,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We couldn't be more happy you enjoyed our services and really hope next time you come to Italy you will contact us again. I have forwarded your message to Big Luca and he says 'grazie mille and Ciao!'

Have a beautiful day,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
“Big Luca Plus”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I will echo the sentiments of Jeff G. because I was on that tour and add that the restaurant that Luca recommend for lunch, just outside of Positano was excellent. It was high on the cliffs overlooking the water and was a "soup to nuts" kind of lunch accompanied by excellent red and white local table wine. The service was outstanding and the food was delicious. No one left hungry or unsatisfied. Luca made out tour very enjoyable. Jeff G, the elder from NH

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Jeff,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We couldn't be more happy you enjoyed our services and really hope next time you come to Italy you will contact us again. I will forward your message to Luca and I'm sure I speak on his behalf when I say 'it was a pleasure to have you here!!'
Until next time...
Ciao,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Personalization”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Before arriving in Italy, I had frequent communication with Driver in Rome. Emails and questions were always answered quickly. We were met at the port and enjoyed a beautiful drive to Tivoli to go to Villa d'Este. Being Cultural Week, there was no charge for admittance. We were entertained by Remo playing his musical instrument during our lunch at a small restaurant. There was some extra time available for our tour and we were surprised with a drive through Rome and a stop to toss coins into the Fountain. What a lovely day! I would use this company again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunbuddy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DriverinRome Transportation & Tours, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear valued guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We couldn't be more happy you enjoyed our services and really hope next time you come to Italy you will contact us again.
Have a great day,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DriverinRome Transportation & Tours also viewed

 

Been to DriverinRome Transportation & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing