We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best arancini in the world”
Review of Mizzica

Mizzica
Ranked #175 of 986 Dessert in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nomentano
Description: Near the Piazza Bologna Metro Stop.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The arancini and Sicilian delicacies in general are to die for. The cassata are glorious, the cannoli are heavenly.... go there.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank paolo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016

It is located near Piazza Bologna. Great Sicilian food. Good service. Attractive prices. You have to visit. :-)

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Been here countless times over many years, at every time of the day, including night (open till 02:00 a.m.). Everything is excellent, from arancini to lunch dishes to icecreams and to every other specialty pastry that is offered here. Cherry on top, the prices are as low as any other common place in residential areas of Rome. Fillings and sizes of most items are also very generous.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 785simoneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

..it is a must for anyone who wants a great taste of sicilian cuisine.. the sweets are out of this world, to begin from the mulberry and almond 'granite' to the 'cassate'... just phenomenal..

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 944giorgiog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My hotel was right around the corner and I stopped here every day I was in Rome. I had gelato, pastries, cannolis, sandwiches, and arancine. Everything was fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Mitch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mizzica also viewed

 

Been to Mizzica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.