We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Borghese
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
56
68
31
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
68
31
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetodouble bedmetro stationstaff was very friendly and helpfulon footcontinental breakfastvisit rome againrooms were very cleannice roomlocation was perfectthree nightscolloseumneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Based on the website pictures, this place looks luxurious and upscale. However, upon arrival we were deeply disappointed with the cheap and lackluster quality. The "hotel" is simply two partial floors of a large building. The lobby is a tiny sitting area with a small front desk. The rooms are located off narrow dark hallways. The room was decent and appeared clean, but the biggest letdown was the air conditioner. The air conditioner did not work. We had to keep the window open, which allowed neighbors to easily see inside our room, and drastically decreased the privacy. The front desk simply ignored our daily requests to fix it. We noticed that other rooms had windows open so it must not have been only our room. An air conditioner blows COLD air, not warm air. The shower was tiny but worked. Except the second rain shower head did not work, apparently it is just for looks. Again, the front desk was no help on this issue.
The service was terrible, and only helpful when you needed a taxi or simple directions.
I would never stay here again, but the location is very good. And the cafe/bar one block West, also on Via Sardegna, is fantastic, we had breakfast there every morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This rooming house was difficult to find but was in a fairly good location. There was no visible signage - just a brass plate on the side of the building (difficult to read in the dark). I arrived at 9:45 PM and had to get buzzed in - quite an intimidating process. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and modern but very spartan and I did have difficulty with the shower draining. I would hesitate to stay again. The wifi was only available in the lobby which was inconvenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here last week and had originally booked at the Stylish Rooms hotel only to be told what I now see is a recurring story, that the hotel is full and we've been put in a sister hotel nearby.

(+ points):
1. Location, fairly close to metro Spagna

(- points):
1. There are no double beds, only twin beds put together.
2. There is a serious problem with plumbing in this residence. Our bathroom was completely flooded one day ( and this has occured again and again we were told with other rooms as well). There is also a constant smell of sewage.
3. The breakfast is 2 croissants. Make your own coffee. And eat it in your room.
4. There is a lot of noise, the insulation is not good.

I have seen that people have left very good reviews (which is why I didn't worry to much when I booked it) but do you really want to risk it and get given a flooded sewage room ? Don't be surprised that you won't in fact stay with the hotel you booked (stylish rooms) and get moved around for a lower quality hotel with no price change.

DO NOT BOOK HERE!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Axmxit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were hugely disappointed with our 4 night stay at the Residenza Borghese. We were provided with a large double room which appeared pleasant yet basic on entering, however provided several problems throughout our stay. Our largest issue was with the shower, which backed up and flooded the bathroom and bedroom. When reported to reception, it took them 15 minutes to come down to the room, at which point we were handed a plunger and some towels to put down on the floor and left to sort ourselves. We were also advised that this was a recurring problem due to women flushing their sanitary towels down the toilet and blocking the pipes. We were then moved into another, much smaller room where the same issue reoccured when having a shower. When I went upstairs to complain to reception, another french family had arrived and complained that their room was not as described and the 'guest house' were trying to pass a bath tub off as a jacuzzi.

When booking I was also of the assumption that I had booked bed and breakfast, however breakfast consisted of a yoghurt that was stored in the minibar, and a slice of melba toast with jam, which were stored in the bedroom. The hotel was also described to have wifi access, however you needed to be sat in the small reception area to get this.

The only two positives were location, a 2 minute walk to the via veneto, we also managed to walk to the spanish steps within 10 minutes and Colleseum within 40, and one of the female receptionists who was very informative.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Reading past reviews we were very unsure what to expect , after been here for four days i really do not understand the negative past comments. The rooms are clean up to date in the best possible location , the reception was very professional and polite , if you visit Rome this is the best place to be, and for any past comments i would say , forget about it . We'll be back

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews