We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
Ranked #273 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were in rome for 6 nights, we booked this hotel, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Outside the hotel there is a bus stop. Behind the hotel are restaurants and wine bars, which was fantastic, after a long day, just round the corner you can relax. Yes in area is full of colored people sitting on the floor, but they did not bother us. The only complaint was that although the hotel says free wifi....the service is very very slow...would i go back to this hotel...definitely yes!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoReMeFaSoLaTiDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel while we were in Rome. It really saved the day for us because our original hotel that we had booked mucked us around and tried to send us to a different hotel for the night that we arrived and we weren't happy with that. We did some quick research and found this hotel and the held a room for us until we got there. The room and the service were great. We had dinner at the restaurant two nights in a row because it was so yummy. The staff were all friendly and helpful. You could buy bus tickets at reception to take you to the Termini if you wanted to get a Hop on Hop off bus. Thank you Eurostars Roma...you saved our holiday in Rome

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marioz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked this hotel only the night before. As soon as we arrived we instantly relaxed. Unfortunately at the time my wife got Bronchitis so we need to see a doctor, I only speak a tiny bit of Italian, nowhere near enough to have a full conversation or take my wife to a hospital or doctor. The Lady on reception organised the doctor to come to our room) only took an hour which was fantastic and only cost 100 euro, which was paid to the doctor) She also translated between us and the doctor, this was such a great help. Nothing was a problem for the reception staff we felt very well looked after. The only issue that was a bit annoying was that they take a "block" payment on your credit card, which is not what we are used to, it was confusing but must be how the euro star hotels take payment. So we weren’t sure whether the booking was paid for or when it will be deducted. We didn’t care that the location was not right in the cbd we wanted a bit of a break from busy Rome. That being said there are some tours that will pick you up and drop you off at the hotel which was fantastic!. We stayed in other hotels in Rome ...paid more than double and got horriable rooms and rude staff, this place is a bargain, and a nice suprise. Also I need to add that breakfast was great, fruit, cakes, pastries, meats, cereal, juices.... They had a great variety. I would defiantly recommend a stay here. The Restaurant menu and the room service menus are limited. Because my wife was ill for 3 days we tried all the room service menu.. Allot of chicken noodle soup, which was good and Pasta, Burgers which were all ok, not amazing (lets face to room service never is) but it was always hot which is the main thing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukeandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The only reason I give it 4 stars is due to the location, the area is a little shady, specially at night, However the hotel itself offers an amazing experience, the two beds put together didn't bother us at all and the mattress was really comfortable, the room was very well maintained and the bathrooms had a beautiful, clean and modern vibe. Breakfast was about 12 euros but it was well worth it, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I wish there was a hotel like this in every single location that we visited in Italy

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nice place to stay- Modern hotel with wifi. Location is not central but there is a bus right outside that takes you to the coloseum and main attractions. But the train station is far and the area to walk to the station is a little shady. Staff experience was mixed. Antonio, the night time staff is excellent, very professional, goes above and beyond to help you, the daytime staff were always too busy with guests checking in and after a long wait did answer your questions briefly. My advise, ask all your questions to Antonio at night and you will be all set the next morning, noone else is as helpful at that hotel. Kepp in mind breakfast and city tax isn't included in the rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MABvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Receptionist on arrival was very pleasant and spoke good English. I asked for some tourist info but was told they only had it in French, Spanish and German as the English version hadn't been delivered! I do not speak these other languages! The room itself is ok. Good air con and great bathroom. The safe in room doesn't have the correct instructions on it so asked receptionist. she also gave us wrong instructions! although we got free wifi everytime you stop using your device you have to log in with code again! The hotel restaurant is tiny and they couldn't accommodate us. The bar is within the restaurant and only 1 member of staff waits on tables and does the bar! Also there is no atmosphere at all in there. It feels very clean and clinical! I also feel this isn't in the best part of Rome. The nearest metro is a 15 min walk and you have to walk past extreme road works and high boards that are covered in graffiti and there is loads of dog mess on the street. You can catch a bus into town but these are always packed and takes quite awhile to the city. At night just right of the hotel is the street where we were told the restaurants are! This was quite an experience as all down the street are huge numbers of locals just standing about in large groups with a real smell of drugs in the air! The street is very dark and poorly lit. There are a few places to eat but most looked like bars with snacks rather than being a restaurant. There isn't really anything wrong with the hotel apart from area it's in but it is also nothing special for a 4* and I would not choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Potterlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had booked for a 3 night stay with a double bed. On check in they gave us a twin bed. And we found out after entering the room. I had to haggle with 3 different front office staff to have it changed to a double bed the next day. The front office folks almost never picked up the call one first trial. Had to call them again. The bathroom had a jacuzzi although it didnt work the first time. The front desk folks also didnt know how to get it working.. Poor experience for a 4 star hotel

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bhushir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domidea Hotel
#231 of 1,272 in Rome
676 reviews
Monti
Eurostars International Palace
Hotel Re di Roma
#157 of 1,272 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Roma Aeterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Roma Aeterna

Address: Via Casilina 125 | Piazza Del Pigneto 9a, 00176 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £41 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Roma Aeterna 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Roma Aeterna is located in the economic and industrial heart of the Eternal City, a modern hotel with classic touches in the historic and emblematic building of the Serono Pharmaceutical Company, which has been completely renovated. The architecture of this hotel, modern and elegant combines the industrial architecture of the early Novecento with innovative design trends. The Eurostars Roma Aeterna has 141 rooms and great services such as a gym, individual saunas, a cyber corner and 8 accessible rooms. This hotel is also perfect for holding large and small corporate events thanks to the Convention Center and its multiple meeting rooms, all with different capacities (ranging from 25 to 200 people). The Hotel Eurostars Roma Aeterna also has a restaurant, which occupies a spacious marble hall with a large terrace surrounded by gardens and offers a varied menu with the finest exponents of Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Eurostars, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Roma Aeterna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Roma Aeterna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing