We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
Ranked #258 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and a good size. The hotel is located a small bit out from the center of Rome but is still within easy walk (via the Colosseum). It is also ten minutes from the metro and there is a bus stop outside the hotel. One downside would be the restaurant which did not have the greatest of food. There are much better offerings in Rome for a better price when it comes to food. That said the staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madmick15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Roma Aeterna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Having read some of the reviews of this hotel in Tripadvisor, i was feeling quite apprehensive on what to expect........fear not! This hotel is SUPERB.
Let's deal with the location issue reviewed. Even though there is no Metro station on the doorstep, there doesnt need to be! There's a bus stop within 10 secs away from the hotel serviced by various buses. Bus 105 is about 10 mins away from the main central train station (Roma Termini) and Bus 81 takes you around all the main tourist hot spots. These buses run until midnight so they were easy to take even at night.
So, the area does look a bit shabby but no less than what you'll find in Rome elsewhere. In fact, we thought the area was lovely. There's a really friendly cafe and a few shops across the street. At the back of the hotel, during the day its a street market while in the evening it turns into cheap trendy bars and places to eat.
As for the hotel, it clearly is a well deserved 4* hotel. Our room cannot be described as no less than excellent. We had a lovely balcony with a sun lounger to sunbathe, we also had a whirlpool bath (believe me after walking round Rome, you'll need it!), flat screen TV and free WiFi. My only criticism is that we expected a king size bed and what we had was 2 single beds pushed together. I know most hotels do this but it is a pet hate of mine! We also didnt have tea/coffee making facilities which would have been nice to have but not essential.
All in all, this is a great place worth its money in Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bhavika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Really good hotel with fantastic facilities. The location was reasonably close to San Giovanni metro station (15 min walk) or you could catch the number 81 bus right outside the hotel which would take you straight to the station. The reason for giving 4 stars is the distance from the centre and the fact that you can feel the vibration when a train goes past, but this does stop at night. Overall i would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast buffet had a good variety, and the evening meal (if you go half board) was a fantastic 3 course meal with a different menu every day.

Room Tip: A double room is a decent size and the bath has a Jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistry1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice hotel but too far from main places. Close to bus station but public transport in Rome leaves a lot to be desired. Breakfast was every day the same (boring...). Cakes and a bottle of water the check-in.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ksenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Unknowingly we had booked and paid for a hovel in Chinatown! Upon arrival we decided we couldn't stay there so having previously stayed at the eurostars roma aeterna, we rang and asked if they could accommodate us for three nights in a triple room. They came up trumps and we spent a brilliant three days with them. The staff are very helpful, the food and service excellent, rooms clean and spacious. We really enjoyed the street behind the hotel where we ate dinner and generally had an excellent time. Keep your wits about you as you should in any city and you will be fine. I'm completely charmed by the place. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

A few negative reviews were read about the location of this hotel. Whilst this hotel is a good 20 minutes from the nearest metro station, for the price it was central enough and well connected by bus to the main attractions. Visitors to Rome looking for something more central- be prepared to pay the price, and often for sub-standard accommodation.

Rome is generally far too busy and overpriced for the standard of service.
I thought this hotel was good value for money, and a pleasant stay for the little time we spent at the hotel itself.

The staff were helpful and offer maps and travel advice for getting to and from main sites etc.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheena Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed with my husband in this hotel on bank holiday weekend. I did asked before traveling to this hotel concierge to book us taxi from airport to the hotel. They booked taxi for us and the price was 60 euros. The taxi driver did not showed up, so we did flag taxi for our self and he did charge us 25 euros. We did arrive to the hotel before check in and they accommodated us, we did requested room with balcony, they did not have it available but they upgrade us to suit. Concierges are very friendly. Hotel is not far a way from the central of Rome. Breakfast is ok. Kettle in our room did not work.
Room was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-AnnaND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Eurostars International Palace
Domidea Hotel
#232 of 1,267 in Rome
645 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#155 of 1,267 in Rome
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#367 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
#371 of 1,267 in Rome
830 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Roma Aeterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Roma Aeterna

Address: Via Casilina 125 | Piazza Del Pigneto 9a, 00176 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#315 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £26 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Roma Aeterna 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Roma Aeterna is located in the economic and industrial heart of the Eternal City, a modern hotel with classic touches in the historic and emblematic building of the Serono Pharmaceutical Company, which has been completely renovated. The architecture of this hotel, modern and elegant combines the industrial architecture of the early Novecento with innovative design trends. The Eurostars Roma Aeterna has 141 rooms and great services such as a gym, individual saunas, a cyber corner and 8 accessible rooms. This hotel is also perfect for holding large and small corporate events thanks to the Convention Center and its multiple meeting rooms, all with different capacities (ranging from 25 to 200 people). The Hotel Eurostars Roma Aeterna also has a restaurant, which occupies a spacious marble hall with a large terrace surrounded by gardens and offers a varied menu with the finest exponents of Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Roma Aeterna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Roma Aeterna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing