We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choise if are in the city center”
Review of Serafini Alla Pace

Serafini Alla Pace
Ranked #1,903 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Roma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good choise if are in the city center”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I ate there once having some pasta from roman tradition. Have to admit that it was ok, well cooked and in good quantity. It was just a bit too salty. The price is convenient if you think about the location, which is very central. It's perfect if you are touristing around and need something quick and good at the same time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    193
    97
    45
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Why this place is not among the top 10 restaurant in Rome, is beyond me!!!
The Food is fantastic, the staff is excellent and the location is great..


Pizza,Pasta,Risotto & Anti-Pasti at its BEST...

Helpful?
1 Thank Adel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant very close to piazza Navona”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this little restaurant while wandering the city. It is tucked away on a small side street so a lot less busy than in the Piazza. We sat outside and just "people watched" over a relaxed lunch. Our food was very good and very reasonably priced. They do have a 10 euro set lunch menu but we went a la carte so it was a little more expensive but still worthwhile.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Callymac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We came as a group of 7 from Canada and found our way to Serafini Alla Pace. We sat on the patio area outside. I ordered the Calzone and loved it. The size was more than expected and the wait staff were friendly. We each ordered a different item and no one had any complaints - it was a very quiet 15 minutes while we ate (very good sign)!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevyLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This looked great from the outside and was buzzing inside but we later discovered it was with tourist groups. Our food was poor to say the least. My partner's veal was undercooked and the whole experience was not good. Thankfully this is the only bad meal experience we have had in Rome in a week. Avoid.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cullen652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serafini Alla Pace also viewed

 

Been to Serafini Alla Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing