We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Evening”
Review of Serafini Alla Pace

Serafini Alla Pace
Ranked #2,004 of 12,359 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
293 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went for a tour Rme by night, what a great ride beautiful lights and views of scenery of Rome by night completely different from tour by day.we ha dinner included in the tour and were takin to the restaurant extremely busy,dinning al fresco was beautiful socializing with other tourists,the food was great,slow service,we dint mind because the scenery of happy hundreds of people were having a great time on the night the city open free museums,so people took advantage of it,look like nobody stayed home that night.lots of shopping on the streets.
We a great meal of local foods.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    191
    96
    44
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cute place for lunch”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It would be very difficult to describe any of the eateries in Rome as average when you compare them to English Italian restaurants. This restaurant is nicely placed for a relaxing lunch in its outdoor seating and had a good range of dishes on its lunch set menus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fantastical_Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I liked it”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

My food was really good. Service was slow. I didn't feel like it was a tourist trap. Someone recommended it and we had stuffed pasta and pizza and they were both delicious

Helpful?
1 Thank adimapamida
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
diandda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We decided on this restaurant as we navigated the streets towards Piazza Navona.

The waiter spoke some English and was very kind.

I ordered oxtail in sauce, which was tasty and I used the bread provided to mop up the sauce, but the meat was a little difficult to get to (should I have guessed that when ordering oxtail, I think so!)

My family also munched though meatballs, pizza and a salad, with some nice house wine.

An nice relaxing lunch and a quiet break from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank diandda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and delicious food”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Me and my husband enjoyed our food so much, we even decided to returned there during our last day in Rome. We usually try not to eat in the same place twice (want to try more places). Food is excellent. Service is great. Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serafini Alla Pace also viewed

 

Been to Serafini Alla Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing