We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, and nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serafini Alla Pace

Serafini Alla Pace
Ranked #2,026 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food, and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stumbled upon this place on our third night in Rome. We'd already eaten at two lovely restaurants but we spoke to the waiter and he was friendly enough so we decided to rest our feet. The service was slow but we didn't mind as we soaked up the atmosphere and talked to some american tourists on the table next to us. The starter was lovely and tasty and something new that we hadn't tried. For mains I had a saffron and zucchini flower pasta which was the best dish I had during my holiday in Rome. My partner had the traditional cheese and pepper pasta which was so simple but yummy. Would definitely go back to this place when I'm back in Rome again (so much so I took a business card to remind myself.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    180
    92
    42
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
293 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went for a tour Rme by night, what a great ride beautiful lights and views of scenery of Rome by night completely different from tour by day.we ha dinner included in the tour and were takin to the restaurant extremely busy,dinning al fresco was beautiful socializing with other tourists,the food was great,slow service,we dint mind because the scenery of happy hundreds of people were having a great time on the night the city open free museums,so people took advantage of it,look like nobody stayed home that night.lots of shopping on the streets.
We a great meal of local foods.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cute place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

It would be very difficult to describe any of the eateries in Rome as average when you compare them to English Italian restaurants. This restaurant is nicely placed for a relaxing lunch in its outdoor seating and had a good range of dishes on its lunch set menus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fantastical_Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I liked it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

My food was really good. Service was slow. I didn't feel like it was a tourist trap. Someone recommended it and we had stuffed pasta and pizza and they were both delicious

Helpful?
1 Thank adimapamida
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
diandda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We decided on this restaurant as we navigated the streets towards Piazza Navona.

The waiter spoke some English and was very kind.

I ordered oxtail in sauce, which was tasty and I used the bread provided to mop up the sauce, but the meat was a little difficult to get to (should I have guessed that when ordering oxtail, I think so!)

My family also munched though meatballs, pizza and a salad, with some nice house wine.

An nice relaxing lunch and a quiet break from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank diandda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serafini Alla Pace also viewed

 

Been to Serafini Alla Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing