We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Babuino 181”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Babuino 181

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Babuino 181
Ranked #37 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Babuino 181”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Spent 2 nights here last week and had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel couldn't be better and the staff are really excellent- friendly and professional. We dealt mainly with Teadora who was lovely but really they were all fabulous. Our restaurant reservations were confirmed within minutes. The complimentary drinks served on the roof terrace early evening were a nice touch- and the car service offered to and from the airport was great value and eliminated a lot of hassle. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    182
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
178
554
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Trip Advisor for leading us to this hotel. We loved everything about it - location, helpful staff, large modern room and bath, free Wifi, breakfast and wine on the rooftop terrace. We've been to Rome many times, and this was the best hotel yet. Since I again threw my three coins in the fountain, we'll be back, and staying at the Babuino 181.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We loved this hotel! It is the first time I can remember my husband actually saying that he liked a hotel! It's a contemporary gem tucked away in a perfect location in Rome near the Spanish Steps and the equivalent to New York's Madison Avenue! Designer stores....wonderful (and reasonable) places to eat and the hotel itself is great! It is a luxury suite accommodation. The rooms are large and modern and they include a wonderful rooftop breakfast each morning as well as a delightful happy hour from 6-9PM. The staff is friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this place! Than you to the many previous TripAdvisor reviews that helped me make this selection! It was well worth it and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJAbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. We enjoyed every moment of it. Perfect room, perfect location, perfect service. Initially, they did not have our room ready by 2 pm, so they apologized and upgraded our room to a bigger one. It was my birthday and as a pleasant surprise they send a campaign and fruits to our room. What can I say our last stop in Rome was very pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Babuino 181 is a great little hotel in Rome. Right in the high end shopping district and very convenient to everything. They offer free happy hour on the rooftop and rooftop breakfast as well. Rooms are decorated simple modern. Very nice. We would definitively stay here again! Thanks, Teodora, for your help getting to the train station.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beandy342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel was just perfect. The room was beautiful modern and clean. The location was incredible, a 5 minute walk to the Piazza di Spagna. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They were so generous and friendly, it gave the hotel a really warm atmosphere. The breakfast area was also really beautiful, especially the Lady with the curly hair who worked there, she was so lovely and helpful. I could not fault this hotel in anyway!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Good service and location with lovely rooms. Beds were very comfortable and rooms spacious with good TV choices. I liked the design of the rooms and finishes. Close to everything and breakfast had a nice choice of food on the roof top terrace. They also had evening drinks which was lovely to relax before dinner. Staff very helpful at all times.

Room Tip: The street side rooms can be alittle noisy but its Rome. We stayed in a deluxe room and had alittle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#16 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babuino 181? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babuino 181

Property: Babuino 181
Address: Via del Babuino 181, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rome
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#26 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Babuino 181 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome’s most exclusive boutique hotel, on Rome’s most exclusive street. Babuino 181 is located in the best location in Rome, in the heart of the upscale Spanish Steps quarter. And every bit of it is as chic as its neighboring boutiques. Step between Rome’s top fashion designers, disappear through discreet glass doors… and enter another dimension of Italian boutique luxury. After a day of inspiration touring Rome’s sites, come back to your home in Rome. Sip a cocktail on the brand-new, rooftop terrace overlooking Rome’s beautiful streets. Soak in a spacious marble bath. Slide between Frette sheets. Rest in comfort—and with the confidence that, no matter what you need or what personalized service you require, Babuino 181’s professional staff can make it happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Babuino 181 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babuino 181 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing