We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Babuino 181
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
826
195
37
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
195
37
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsclassic suiteboutique hotelgreat locationnespresso machinepiazza del popolorooftop terracede russiedeluxe roommain buildingheart of romewithin walking distancerooms are largevilla borghesesister hotelspecial thankssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

It was everything we expected and more! Staff we amazing, polite and prompt. Rooms and furnishings were beautiful, well designed and comfortable. Just like being at home with an extra touch of luxe. Loved the area, in the Spanish Steps quarter.

Can't wait for an excuse to stay again - already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank teedotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babuino181, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

My thanks for your review of Babuino 181. Please let us know when you plan your next trip - we love welcoming back our return customers!

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had a great experience-- the hotel rooms were very spacious, clean, and modern. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in showing us where to go throughout the city and the best routes to get there. The hotel is right in the heart of fancy shopping, just a few blocks from the Spanish Steps. It is about a 30 minute walk to the Colosseum and other side of the city-- so if you don't mind walking to see the various sites this is a great location. Don't miss the complimentary breakfast or cocktail on the roof deck!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babuino181, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience at Babuino 181. There is no better way to see Rome than walking the streets - I'm glad you took such great advantage of our central location.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is small, lobby very tiny, but typical in Europe. Room size was ok, bathroom was nice and amenities were very good….View was very nice, overlooking via del babuino! Location the best! We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like shopping, this hotel is the best right next to all the best designers!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Majed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babuino181, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

You are correct, the shops around Babuino 181 are spectacular - whether you are buying or just looking, the beautiful Italian styles are such a nice addition to the Rome experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were welcomed by Teodora who absolutely went out of her way to make our stay perfect!! She made dinner reservations and found restaurants that were wonderful and had air conditioning (a must since it was so hot). Each guest is given a terrific book written by the owner about his secret tips for Rome - good ideas. There is a wonderful deck/dining area on the 4th floor - drinks and snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning - relaxing and a fun place to hang out and have your complimentary drink/cocktail. Our room was modern and had everything we needed - spacious bathroom and super comfortable bed. Location is right next to Piazza di Popolo and the restaurants in the area are superb. We stayed two nights and really wish we could have been there longer. Everyone on the staff was terrific, but I have to really applaud Teodora!!!!

Room Tip: I only saw the first floor, but loved that we had a sitting room with snacks for our floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lindadrew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babuino181, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

My thanks for recognizing the wonderful service that Teodora provides. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests fall in love with Rome as we have. She will be so pleased to see your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights ( room 103). The hotel was clean and modern. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always available. The check-in and check-out was quick and with no problem. The staff provided room service twice a day and great help in recommending places to shop, eat and visit. The location of the hotel was brilliant. It was literarily a walking distance to the designer ( Burberry, Gucci, Prada, Moncler, ... ) and high street ( H&M, Zara, Mango, ...) shops. It was also in the centre of tourist attractions. To be honest, I can write and highlight so many more positives about the hotel, it's location, it's staff etc but I will summarise all in one word - EXCELLENT
I would stay at the same hotel if I travel to Rome again and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahshid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babuino181, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so grateful for your "Excellent" rating of your experience at Babino 181. It sounds like our staff, and our location exceeded your expectations which is what we strive to accomplish.

We hope you do come back to Rome soon.

Kind regards,
Alberto Moncada, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews