We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treat....”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #19 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2011

IQ Roma was a completely different choice from all of our other European hotel picks being ultra-modern ...but what a refreshing change at the end of our two-week trip. Loved the rooftop deck to relax after sightseeing --- and the convenient self-serve vending machines stocked w/ beer and wine at very reasonable prices! Free wi-fi. Great location to train locations and area attractions. We walked to Hard Rock Cafe, Spanish Steps, Colosseum, and Trevi fountain from hotel. Staff helpful. Rooms very clean. Breakfast for 10 euro was a deal. Very firm beds.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,812 - 2,818 of 4,331 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

We booked this hotel back in January after comparing it with other hotels on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! Arrived to a very warm welcome and found our room blissfully cool. The room itself was very clean and modern and a nice size with a fridge you can fill up yourself. The only English channel on the TV is CNN but that's fine we didn't have much time to watch TV anyway. There are vending machines and ice machines so you can have a nice cool drink up on the roof. There is also a wash room for clothes, gym and sauna, business center and a microwave.
The breakfast buffet is 10 euro's and it's excellent it has almost everything you can imagine and you won't be going hungry. We found the hotel was close enough to the colosseum and palatine hill that you could walk and also a lot of other sights were in walking distance. It's very close to the repubblica metro station so you can catch the metro to some of the further sights like the Villa Borghese park.
All in all, we had a wonderful time at this hotel it really made our trip and would definitely stay here again given the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosieretops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Family of 3 stayed mid June. Used the hotel service pick up and drop off from the airport. Both were prompt and had very polite and efficient drivers - would definitely recommend this. Saw too many lost tourists dragging their suitcases along the cobblestones during our stay! Reception staff were helpful, polite and obliging. Every staff member we came across was the same. Room was very nice, clean and modern. Only issue we had was with the fold out couch - when it was folded out it was impossible to get into the fridge as it blocked it! Honestly the only complaint though and it was only a slight inconvenience. Mini fridge came in handy to store the essentials during our stay. Found the beds comfy. Was amazed at the low priced beverages from the vending machines 0.50euro for a bottle of water - great price compared to the 1.50euro sold out on the streets. Within the hotel there was a small but nevertheless sufficient gym, multiple vending machines, microwave, washing machine and ironing facilities. Hotel was within comfortable walking distance to the termini (metro) which we used everyday. Most fantastic thing about the hotel was the buffet breakfast. Cannot begin to explain how great it was. 10 euro per person and absolutely every breakfast item you could think of with a whole range of drinks - was such amazing value and kept the family full up until dinner time! Free wifi was also extremely handy!
Was comforting to know we were returning to a safe environment, friendly people and clean rooms after long and tiring days around Rome which were often filled with dirty busy streets and rude pushy people. Can't praise the hotel enough, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayd822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This was our favourite hotel on our honeymoon. The hotel was modern and close to attractions and the open top bus tour stop, we walked to everything from here except the colosseum and the vatican. Our room was spotless, modern and comfortable, the bathroom was huge and had 2 showers one bath/shower and a normal shower. We couldnt fault this hotel at all, the vending machines and the washing facilities were fantastic, and the breakfast was awesome and pretty cheap at only 10 euros. The free wifi was great too! The only bad thing was we were pretty warm in the room and the air con couldnt be changed but we called reception and they brought up a fan in no time. The staff was really friendly and helpful too, helping us with where to go for dinner and how to find the main attractions. All in all this was a fantastic hotel and we will definitely be back when we get back to Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We were very pleased with the IQ Hotel in Rome. The desk agents were very freindly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable. The location near a Metro was very handy. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel is a great gem in Rome. It is within walking distance of most of the tourist sites around Rome.
If you wish to unwind from you days travels, there is a semi covered deck upstairs.
Rooms are nice, clean and spacey.
Only issue on checkout was when the express checkout failed for me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImpulseIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Modern, spotless rooms. Great rooftop terrace. Gym and Sauna. Business center. Internet. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PghPhil0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,399 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,271 in Rome
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,271 in Rome
2,289 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing