We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iQ Hotel Roma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Opera Roma(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,460)
Filter reviews
4,460 results
Traveller rating
3,230
1,094
107
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,230
1,094
107
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending machineopera houseself service laundrymodern hotellaundry roomgreat hotelrooftop terracevia nazionaletrain stationbusiness centertop floorwithin walking distanceminute walkbreakfast buffetmini fridgetrevi fountainwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,843 - 2,848 of 4,460 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Rooms are immaculate, breakfasts are gorgeous with a great choice. Beds are very firm but was so tired after a day in Rome we slept very well. A great base for sightseeing as everything is within walking distance or easy reach of the nearby metro.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I agree it's not the cheapest but then where in August is? We just got back from a 4 night stay and I'm leaving a good review so that should tell you something.

Great modern hotel with everything you want to find for comfort and convenience and without any of the extra you don't need.

We found the rooms comfortable and well equipped with great bathrooms and comfy beds - a great nights sleep after long tiring days sightseeing. We enjoyed the breakfast some days and bought our own in and ate it on the fabulous roof terrace other mornings. We loved hanging out on the roof and bought plenty of wine, beer and snacks from the 'machines' for very little cost (which really helps as Rome is an expensive city).

Reception staff very helpful and great linguists. Taxis were called and arrived in minutes. Gave great advice on getting to the sights.

Local Carrefour mini-supermarket great for stocking fridge in our room.

Would love to go back.
Really recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklyfenella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I stayed in a Standard Double (room 102) for 3 nights in July - the room was cool (great a/c), the bed was comfortable, and the vending machines throughout the hotel offered many amenities. On the 5th floor there is an outdoor area and a vending machine where you can buy beer & wine - great if you want a night in!
We arrived by train, and walked to the hotel from the station - it wasn't hard to find, but a taxi would be more convenient with luggage and fairly inexpensive. We walked everywhere else during our stay in Rome - even to the Vatican! It was far, but we had many stops along the way and ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel (the fare was about $8 euro). On our way to the airport when we left Rome, we took advantage of the private car the hotel offered- for 45 euro we got picked up from the hotel and driven straight to our terminal.
The front desk staff was very friendly, and the area surrounding the hotel is quiet but fun to explore. Overall, it is a great hotel in a nice area!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubst3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Staff went out of the away to make us feel comfortable . Special thanks to alberto and maria for all the assistance they provided during our stay. Room was nice and comfortable and brand new.

Strongly recommend that you stay in this hotel when you visit Rome next.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natsyd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Location is right next to the metro stop. Gets you anywhere you need to go. If you spend a lot of time in your room on vacation, this may not be the best place for you. The hotel is as basic as it comes which was great for us as we just used it to sleep. The TV was very small and most stations did not work, the decor was minimalist, common areas for iron (not available in your room). I dug the vending machines that offered anything from wine to snacks. The staff is very helpful. Was noisy in the mornings and late nights with door slams and hearing people walk/talk in the hall. Not used to having as many families in hotels we stay at, so hearing children running around was annoying. Bathrooms were large and beds were comfortable. Enjoyed the free wifi and it worked with no problems. Would probably stay here again just because the location and price was good, but if on business or spent more time in the room, I would pass.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasJD6189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews