We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, and well priced for a good base in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #23 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, and well priced for a good base in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in December. It's a modern hotel that serves its purpose of a well located base to explore Rome from. Would recommend if you are looking for a clean, well presented hotel and you are not interested in 5 Star luxury.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waynaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,818
    1,034
    102
    19
    9
See reviews for
965
2,074
115
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
proust in cork
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Such a friendly reception from the clerk on duty when we arrived. He was so so pleasant.
Quiet location. Decor international bland but very functional and pleasant but you could be anywhere in the world. Room was very pleasant and comfortable and wonderfully quiet.
I loved the vending machines with such reasonable prices and loved the way there was a little lending area for books in reception.
But did not like the pop type music in the corridors but this was not at all audible in our room. Noise pollution is becoming more prevalent everywhere. Silence is such a pleasant state.

Room Tip: Quietest seem to be those overlooking the internal courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddenbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

First trip to Rome. Great location. We made use of the gym, laundry and vending machines. Fantastic breakfast. Easy access to the train station.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

The iQ Hotel was a very comfortable and affordable hotel for our trip to Rome. It was clean, the fridge wasn't crammed with expensive little drinks, there was a vending machine with snacks and toothbrushes on our floor, and another with bottles of various alcoholic drinks on the top floor as you enter the rooftop terrace (which I wish I would have spent more time on!). The breakfast buffet was great, the location made it easy to get to from the train station (if you don't get lost!), and we didn't have any problems! It was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed at iQ Hotel for 5 nights from 28 Nov - 3 Dec 2011. This is a great hotel. Modern, clean and comfortable. The rooms are reasonably sized, although the walls are a bit thin! The breakfast's good. No frills. I would still call it a 3-star hotel. However, it was more than satisfactory for my needs.

The location, however, is absolutely fantastic. As somebody else mentioned, you can easily walk to the great sights, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, etc. Perfect if you like exploring the streets. Metro stations are close by. The main junction, Stazione Termini, is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. So getting to the Colosseum or Vatican is easy.

Would recommend it for first-time travellers to the city!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

After spending 2 weeks in Itlay, mostly in rented apartments, we decided to book this modern hotel for a stress-free few days before heading home. We loved it. The room was not huge but large enough for us and a comfoprtable cot for our daughter. The hotel was very modern and clean and walkable to many major sights. Since it's fairly close to the train station, all the major bus lines are also nearby. We decided not to pay for breakfast at the hotel, since it's a bit pricey, but found terrific cafes nearby where we breakfasted with the locals. Nice feature: the hotel vending machines provide very adequate coffee, espresso, capucino, and even wines and snack! I would not hesitate to receommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guapbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Would recommend this hotel - its clean, spacious, great location - we walked to Trevi Fountain and Colosseum and Piazza Venezia - all around from here with kids. Very helpful, friendly staff. Lovely roof terrace with play area. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleezoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing