We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at this amazing hotel in Rome as part of our Europe trip. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to help you with anything you need. We would definitely stay at this hotel when visiting Rome again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,774
    1,028
    101
    19
    9
See reviews for
952
2,042
115
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at iQ for four nights and found it to be an excellent choice. It was very hot in Rome while we were there, and the hotel's convenient location (quick walk to Termini train station, even quicker walk to Republica metro stop) made it easy to pop back to our room for a siesta in the heat of the day. Our room was blissfully cool thanks to a good air conditioning system, and was quiet day or night. Most of Rome's sites were easy to access via the Metro. The hotel has great amenities, including a self-serve laundry. The roof-top breakfast was delicous. The sleek, modern decor provided a nice contrast to Rome's ancient sites, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was spacious and everything worked well, although the tub is deep and can be a bit difficult to get in and out of. We thoroughly our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CB5598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Cool hotel, everything new, friendly staff and a amazing breakfast! And a very good price for Rome!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandreLuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in June. We'd picked the hotel because it promised a different approach to a 4* hotel and we weren't disappointed. It was really good to able to choose whether to have breakfast on any particular day rather than either no breakfast at all or having it every day, and it was really good value for money compared to surrounding cafes etc. The location was excellent for both the Termini and Republica metro stations and also the Cavour area, with lots of nice restuarants and bars. What we liked best though, was the roof terrace and the drinks machine. Really lovely to be able to sit out on comfy couches and have a beer or some Prosecco. Really wish there were more hotels taking this style of approach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legionnaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is definitely a slow drain issue in the shower but not enough to be a problem. Beds are VERY firm compared to other European beds. After long days of sightseeing though, we didn't find it hard to sleep. Internet is spotty and requires you to log on frequently with a different log on for each device. The roof terrace is a nice option but has no view. All in all a great stay in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melmcadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and in a great location. Nothing fancy but has everything for a relaxing stay except a pool. Close to the Termini(main train station) and walking distance to many Rome sites. The staff was responsive, friendly, helpful and spoke great English. The breakfast was very good. A great choice for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend break. The hotel was not far from the station, where you can get the Leonardo Express train directly from fiumicino airport.

The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff were so helpful and spoke very good english.

We had breakfast each of the three mornings that we were there. It was an extra ten euros each but we thought it was worth the money rather than trying to find somewhere with as good a selection.

The hotel room had an empty mini fridge for you to bring anything back from the local shops to keep cool in your room and it had a safe.

The hotel was a walkable distance from all the main tourist attractions and near to some very nice restaurants.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a modern, clean and good quality hotel in the centre of Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,358 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#79 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing