We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall experience but room too hot and slow Internet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good overall experience but room too hot and slow Internet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Found the hotel very clean and breakfast was nice. Staff was very friendly. Close to train and subway line. However we could not get the air condition to turn on in our room, so it was very warm at night. Tried to open the window, but too much street noise. Also the Internet was not working half the time and when it was, it was really slow.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Sirs,

We are glad to learn that you have found our Staff to be very friendly and the cleanness of the rooms to be of high quality. It is always very important to us to learn what our Guests think about our Property so to continue improving daily.

As for the air-conditioning in the room, we are sorry that we were not informed about your distress during your stay. Unfortunately our cooling and heating systems have to work separately. During summer only the air-conditioning cooling system is switched on while in winter only the heating is. Both systems are centralized for the entire Hotel, however the Guests may vary the temperature of some degrees directly from the rooms. During the year we normally choose when switching on and off one of the systems basing our decision not only on the weather change but also on what our Guests say. During November, which is still a mid season in Rome, you may find some very warm days and some very cold ones. Since some Guests had complained about being cold we have decided to switch on the heating system in the hotel. However we do understand that not all Guests feel the same temperature, therefore we always have small coolers and heaters available for those which require them.
Regarding the noise from the street, we are sorry to hear that you have found it to be distressful. Not many of our Guests complain about it, being iQ tacked away from the main via Nazionale, however, as for the heating of the room, we understand that each Guest has a different need and habit. This is why we always suggest annotating on the reservation what kind of accommodation a Guest prefers so we will try assigning an internal room, depending on availability, to those who request a quiet accommodation.

Coming to the internet connection, we would like to apologize for this matter. We are currently undertaking some change in our network connection so that our internet will be faster and we are sorry if this kind of adjustments are causing some temporary problems with the Wi-Fi. However, for any particular and urgent need, we also have a cabled business centre were Guest may use the internet 24h a day.

We always remain at our Guests complete disposal for any further explanation and assistance they might require.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,768
    1,027
    101
    19
    9
See reviews for
951
2,038
113
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

IQ Hotel Roma is a clean, modern hotel centrally located to all the historical sites and about a block away from termini station. The hotel staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Anytime we needed a taxi they would call for us and in 3 minutes or less the taxi arrived, amazing! Taxi's were a reasonable expense in Rome; the average we spent is about 10 Euros.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

clean and modern hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good location (< 1km from Termini station), has sauna and fitness room free of charge, breakfast is not included in the price, our room faced the Opera house where it may get a bit noisy at night if you leave your window open, the hotel lacks some personality and character but I would certainly come back

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlainGrillaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. We were lucky enough to get a very spacious 3-bed room although there were only 2 of us. We liked things like the open smoking spaces on each floor, the great roof terrace (although it rained when we visited there is an awning to make it usable), the self-service laundry, the vending machines for water, wine, beer, etc and the spa and gym. It's a really user-friendly hotel without the need for dozens of staff to keep it going. The breakfast was good and the reception staff were excellent and printed out our boarding passes for the return journey, sorted out a car for the early start and provided a take-away breakfast. The location is good - only 7 minutes from the train station and 12 to the Forum. The only down-side was that the beds are a little firm.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambothan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April this year and at the end of September again. I chose this hotel again for its cleanliness, its great location and the lovely vibe as everyone was very friendly and helpful. I was initially a little concerned as we enjoyed it so much the first time, that we may be a little bit disappointed the second time as everything was just so perfect the first visit. But I did not need to worry! Our room was lovely, modern and clean, most of the staff were the same and just as friendly and once again we found the location very handy, but ever so quiet! Breakfast on the roof top terrace was very enjoyable. I once again recommend this place for everyone who enjoys comfort, good service and modern rooms and bathrooms with good beds!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beat5rixSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We travelled to Rome for 4 nights with our 11 year old son. The hotel is in a great location close to shops, bars, restaurants and really useful mini supermarket. Front desk staff were very helpful. Vending machines were cheap and easy to use. Lovely outdoor roof space. Good gym, laundry room, business centre. Triple room was very big, very clean, fridge for own use. Breakfast was an excellent buffet, as much as anyone could need. Easy walking distance to lots of major tourist attractions. Well recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

One of the best hotels i have stayed in
Near of the Termini Station. Just in front of Rome´s Opera House. Very quiet neigborhood.
Clean rooms and nice terrace, including good vending machines.
Hotel is located in walking distance to Coliseum and many other main attractions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atroveran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,351 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing