We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

Perfect spot. Could not be better, close to almost everything good breakfast the staff is so attentive that it seems no question is too much trouble for them + very knowledgeable.
We took their shuttle which is comfortable and no surprises.
Keep it up IQ !!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuelpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,959
    1,052
    103
    19
    9
See reviews for
1,015
2,154
117
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Our stay was so perfect that we will return next year. Excellent service, excellent staff, great breakfast for 10 euros, incredibly clean, very modern. The position is perfect + they have free wifi. This hotel cannot be wrong.

Room Tip: Lower levels are cooler and higher levels are a bit warmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as part our holiday in Europe and it was great. The reception staff were brilliant from the beginning pointing out everything we needed including the hotel's coin operated laundry! The hotel is very modern and the rooms are an excellent size; our room had a separate bath! The hotel doesn't have all the expensive add ons like room service and a bar and restaurant so if your keen to stay in a great location (we walked with cases from the train station) with a modern clean room and a great price, this is the place to stay! Keep up the great work IQ.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This hotel was absolutely great. It is clean, modern, and practical. Very close to Termini station and to Repubblica metro station as well. The front desk staff was very nice, Cezar was very helpful when checking us in and later he recommended a nice restaurant for us. Thanks Cezar! The upstairs breakfast is 10 euros but definitely worth it, you wont get a breakfast like that anywhere outside the hotel for that price. The staff upstairs in the breakfast area were very courteous also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire, england
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Had a great 3 night stay at this hotel at the end of Nov 2012. It's very new and everything is clean and modern. Genius idea to use vending machines for drinks/snacks/toiletries etc. and these items are very reasonably priced - we used to buy our bottled water here before we went out as it was cheaper than the shops! The hotel has a lovely heated roof terrace which seemed to be open all the time we were there.
It is about a 25 minute walk intor the historic centre of rome, but there is a metro stn five minutes walk away.
Only issue we had were the single beds - tiny beds and hard mattresses - which i managed to get round by using a thick blanket between the sheet and mattress and made it a lot more comfortable to sleep on,
Despite that I would definetly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed at iQ for 3 nights in Nov 2012. The location of the hotel is its strength. Close to Termini (the train station) and 2 subway lines right in the centre of many of Rome's top attractions. Its location is the primary attraction of staying here. The staff at the hotel were polite and helpful when we requested information or required reservations at restaurants. The rooms were clean and reasonably sized for a city hotel. It reminded me of a chain hotel (Day's Inn, Holiday Inn - well, the good ones) in the US with smaller rooms, vending machines for drinks and snacks on each floor, ok free wifi service and limited laundry facilities (one coin operated washer and one dryer). Everything works, facilities functional and reasonably good value for a chain hotel like establishment. If you are looking for a hotel with character, top notch concierge services, a place to lounge around after a day of walkabout, this is NOT the hotel for you. For our purposes, this hotel works for its location, its cleanliness and its reasonable (for Rome) pricing.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in Nov. Clean, modern hotel, with mini fridge in the room. Bed a bit firm. Friendly staff. It's well located: next to the Opera House, easy access to Termini station to/from airport on Leonardo Express, and the Republica metro station. Many of the tourist sites are also walkable. We didn't sign up for the breakfast; instead we got pastries from Rigoli (Via dello Statuto 60), got coffee from the vending machine and enjoyed the meal at the 5th floor roof deck. Watch out for pickpockets on crowded bus - they work really fast!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigapoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,676 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#15 of 1,258 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,258 in Rome
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing