We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #23 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here in August and the location was perfect. We walked to all of the big sights and only had to take an easy subway ride to see the Vatican. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms were clean, spacious with a comfortable bed. My husband and I would not hesitate to stay here on a return trip to Rome. Just a note, we took a van service (at least an hour journey) from the airport to the hotel instead of our planned train ride on the Leonardo Express. Being dropped off at the front of the hotel was nice since it was our first time in Rome, but it would of been just as easy to walk the short distance from the station.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClippedWings41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,818
    1,034
    102
    19
    9
See reviews for
965
2,074
115
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

New and modern hotel. Great location (near subway and bus stops), clean (room and common areas), the staff was very nice and helpful, great breakfast (the best we had in Europe), a lot of amenities (including self service laundry inside the hotel and good variety of vending machines). Nice big bathroom (incluiding a bidet). Good sleeping experience. I recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucasdnln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Rome. This hotel was in a great location. Not too far from anything, and a short, 2 minute walk to the subway.

Also, the hotel was really close to the best gellato we had in Italy.

I would stay here again, no problems at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlateralus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We picked this hotel based on the reviews it had on Tripadvisor. So we stayed here for 3 nights in July and added the breakfast buffet when we reserved our room. We enjoyed the buffet which is located on the roof top terrace. It is a small buffet, but has a variety of hot and cold items as well as coffee, tea and juices. They also have vending machines with snacks, sandwiches, sodas,water and alcohol which is also located on the top floor and the prices are very reasonable.

Hotel is modern and our room was small, but clean and comfortable.

The laundry facility came in handy for us. There is only one washer, one dryer and one iron with ironing board.

Hotel is walking distance to Termini train station. You can catch trains, metro lines, buses and taxi cabs. There are restaurants within walking distance to this hotel.

The front desk staff was awesome! Airline lost our luggage and they helped us with calling several times and speaking to the company who was delivering our luggage. We were able to exchange us dollars to euros and get change for laundry.

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcrook21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed this hotel. It is a minimalist hotel for those that like to be self sufficient. I thought it was quite pricey for the type if hotel it is but having said that Rome is expensive and we did go in the high season. I would still stay he again regardless of the price I paid as it clean, modern and secure.

There is no room service but a very clever self serve area with reasonably priced drinks, including wine, and snacks. They do serve breakfast which is great value for 10 euros pp. We made the best of it every morning. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and happy to converse in English.

The location is really good being very close to a metro train station and a only one stop from the main Termini train station. Most of the key sights are within walking distance - a nice full walk - we walked to the Colosseum and other major sights.

There are many good restaurants close by as well a some fast food outlets. Not your first choice in Rome but a good fall back when travelling with grumpy, tired children. There is also a supermarket no more than half a block away which is also great when travelling with the family.

We occupied a quad share room and it was very spacious but some of the twin share rooms are quite small so keep that in mind. My only real complaint is that the beds are really hard but after a full day sightseeing we were too tired not too sleep.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sof351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

LOCATION - very centrally just a few blocks from Termini. You can literally walk there in 10 minutes. It is across from the Opera house.

PRICE - very good price for the location, service and amenities provided.

SERVICE - very minimal service. I would expect turn down service for a real "4" star hotel, but they are pretty up front about the minimal service so this was expected.

AMENITIES - decent but the rooms are on the smallish side.

OVERALL - Ok, this is a bit silly. On my last night there, I woke up around mid-night because I felt the headboard was shaking a bit and then I heard some noise coming from the adjacent room. Overall, I think this is a decent hotel with the right price.

Room Tip: Rooms from 4 floor and up are set back from the front facade a bit and created a little balcony whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for leaving a review on our property. We are glad that you have found our location to be convenient and our rates right for the season and services provided.

As you have well underline all our services are in line with our concept of “no frills” Hotel. Still, although you might not find a turn down service, which is not compulsory for 4 star hotels, all our staff is always available to help our Guests, prior and during their stay.

Regarding the room noise, we would only like to confirm that all our rooms are sound proofed. What we understand from your note is that probably some Guests were being louder than normal during the late night hours. Good neighbouring behavior generally cannot be directly controlled by us; however we always hope that all our Guests try to cooperate so that all clients may have a pleasant stay. Of course, for any particular misbehavior, specific measures will be undertaken.

As for the rooms’ width, please note that these are very similar among downtown hotels. All measures are reported on our selling websites so that Guests may be sure of what they are buying. Furthermore, and to give them a feel of the rooms, pictures are provided showing both bedrooms and bathrooms in the various room categories. We are sorry to understand that you were not entirely happy about your room size; as always we suggest our clients to contact our front office staff prior to booking so that they may give you any appropriate room suggestion depending on your reason and length of travel.

Our priority is that to satisfy in all possible ways our Guests; we value there business and will always be at their disposal for any enquiry they might have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very good, clean and modern hotel, few minutes walking from Termini train station. Very pleasant Roof top terrace! Rooms are spacious and clean. We spent five beautiful days walking all around the city! All you want for a good stay in Roma!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DelphineDty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing