We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean, but small” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, but small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in iQ while staying in Rome prior to our cruise. I based the stay mostly on trip advisor reviews...it is kind of funky, modern, very European, but even small than most European hotels I have stayed at. Pretty good location and very helpful staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RBG-Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,774
    1,028
    101
    19
    9
See reviews for
952
2,042
115
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Chose this hotel as part of Jet2.com holiday package and couldn't have picked a better hotel. Just a short walk from Termini, towards Repubblica, the hotel located in a quiet square just beside the Opera House and is an ideal base for exploring all the sights of Rome. The hotel interior is very well designed, the rooms are modern and immaculately clean and although our double was a little small this did not worry us in the slightest. The excellent continental breakfast is served in a modern dining room on the top floor with the option of eating outside on the roof terrace. Plenty of choice - cereal, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheeses, breads and even a small selection of hot food - bacon, scrambled egg and sausage. The reception staff speak excellent English and were very knowledgeable about not only the immediate area but transport links to the main attractions also. All in all, a wonderful stay in a superb hotel - highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had room 405 at the back of the hotel which overlooked a quiet side street. There was very littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I've stayed here from 8/10/2013 to 12/10/2013, went with girlfriend to visit Rome and it was very good.
The staff is very nice, the Hotel is very clean and neat, it is located near Via Nazionale but in a quiet street near Teatro Dell' Opera. It is in the center of the City what makes it easier to walk to all of the places you want to visit and it is near Termini (5/10 mins walking).
We enjoyed very much our stay at this Hotel and would recommend it to anymore who travels to Rome and wants to stay in a nice Hotel, near center and not that expensive.

Room Tip: The rooms to the inside of the Hotel are quieter. If you don't like bed mattresses that are har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank migs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great communication when making and reconfirming reservation. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful with most questions. Fantastic location in Rome, modern conveniences, wifi included, very clean, great bathroom. They offer a full breakfast for 10Euro pp. Close to train station (taxi ride 8-10Euro one way). Beds and pillows not too comfy (hard), room AC weak, room hair dryer weak. Rome airport 45 minutes away, private car 50-60Euro one way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guests,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your time in Rome and your stay with us!
It is always with great pleasure that we read our Guests’ comments and to share them with our Staff.

Regarding the opinion you have expressed on some room features, we are sorry to hear about your concerns only now. It has been put great care into the purchase of all the room equipment; however we do understand that not all people have the same taste and needs. As such, our front office staff and housekeeping maids are always at disposal to assist with any particular request; for example they would have been more than happy to place a padding on the mattress so to make it softer or help you regulate the A/C so to make the room temperature more to your liking. As for the hairdryer, we have to admit that this is the first time that a Guest complains about it. The ones provided are the standard type used in many hotels with a security switch in case of overheating, of course the ones used at home are quite different from these; nevertheless they are of a high quality. Said this, since we are always very attentive to our Guests’ needs, we are always happy to prove an ad hoc solution.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we do hope to have you back as our Guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent and very modern room. Top staff who gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. Location is also very good. 15 min walk to Trevi fountain and to Colosseum. We even walked to the Vatican in 45 min. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alodhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place was awesome from location to service. Very efficient. Gotta love vending machines with bottles of wine and beer. Staff were very helpful in suggesting restaurants. Roof top patio was great for having a BYOB drink, getting fresh air and meeting other travelers. Wifi worked really well throughout hotel. Room was clean and had a really nice bathroom. Price point was decent too. All in all highly recommend. Pay for the breakfast, it was really good. Went to McD's across the street, it wasn't good at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The IQ has a convenient location on the Via Firenze near Via Nazionale and Reppublica metro station, nice rooms, very comfortable and large bed, spacious bathroom and a mini fridge where you can place your own beer, wine, food, etc. The roof has a terrace/courtyard with comfortable couches and a wine and beer vending machine! What else do you need? A+!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin22258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#79 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing