We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

IQ Hotel is a proper hotel with great room size, great shower, comfy bed, satellite tv (able to change italian to english), mini fridge, and safe box. There is a laundry on 2nd floor (?3) which is good for a long trip. Comtemporary design.
Only thing that I dont like is the sound from the bed.
Lady in the front desk was great, helpful and friendly. However, the tall guy was not as helpful as the other one. Good command of english. Basically you can walk everywhere in rome from IQ.
Overall, excellent 4 star hotel.

Thank TH L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,699 - 1,705 of 4,272 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for three nights in October 2013. It was our first trip to Italy and had no idea what to expect. The Hotel is a smart contemporary slick and well run establishment. The rooms have all mod cons and the furnishings and fittings are of a high standard.

Unfortunately on our first night there was a leak from the Air conditioning! Because of the disturbance of having a maintenance crew in at 2am (For all of 20 minutes) the Manager Diego Rossi personally apologized and upgraded us to a bigger room with a balcony view of the Opera House and free Breakfast for the remainder of our stay.

If you are looking for a hotel with all requirements for a city visit the IQ comes up trumps. Just off the Via Nazionale thoroughfare and close to the Termini Station it is ideally located for your onward travel plans.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talus33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I were staying in Rome for the first time for several nights and I was looking for a modern hotel room in a convenient central location in the City. Since we were going to be spending a couple of weeks in Italy, I needed a room that was decently priced but I didn't want to sacrifice the comfort and amenities of a modern hotel. iQ Hotel Roma did not disappoint.

This isn't a luxury hotel that will impress you with its chicness or grandeur. It reminded me of an extended stay hotel for corporate executives. The interior design of the hotel and our room are modern and clean. The bed was firm and the bathroom was roomy. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful and speak English well. It is a very satisfactory stay in Rome for those who plan to be out and about exploring the city for most of the day and want to return to a clean contemporary room with practical amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCal310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Modern Hotel located in the central area of Rome. Just a couple blocks from the rail station and easily walkable if your coming by train or (train via flight).

Easy to walk to Coliseum and central enough to walk everywhere in Rome if you don't mind walking a bit. Easy to walk to the Vatican, Spanish Steps, and Trevi Fountain. Research your restaurants around this hotel - some are hits and some are flops. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher up the better view - as always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We spent two nights in iQ while staying in Rome prior to our cruise. I based the stay mostly on trip advisor reviews...it is kind of funky, modern, very European, but even small than most European hotels I have stayed at. Pretty good location and very helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RBG-Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Chose this hotel as part of Jet2.com holiday package and couldn't have picked a better hotel. Just a short walk from Termini, towards Repubblica, the hotel located in a quiet square just beside the Opera House and is an ideal base for exploring all the sights of Rome. The hotel interior is very well designed, the rooms are modern and immaculately clean and although our double was a little small this did not worry us in the slightest. The excellent continental breakfast is served in a modern dining room on the top floor with the option of eating outside on the roof terrace. Plenty of choice - cereal, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheeses, breads and even a small selection of hot food - bacon, scrambled egg and sausage. The reception staff speak excellent English and were very knowledgeable about not only the immediate area but transport links to the main attractions also. All in all, a wonderful stay in a superb hotel - highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had room 405 at the back of the hotel which overlooked a quiet side street. There was very littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I've stayed here from 8/10/2013 to 12/10/2013, went with girlfriend to visit Rome and it was very good.
The staff is very nice, the Hotel is very clean and neat, it is located near Via Nazionale but in a quiet street near Teatro Dell' Opera. It is in the center of the City what makes it easier to walk to all of the places you want to visit and it is near Termini (5/10 mins walking).
We enjoyed very much our stay at this Hotel and would recommend it to anymore who travels to Rome and wants to stay in a nice Hotel, near center and not that expensive.

Room Tip: The rooms to the inside of the Hotel are quieter. If you don't like bed mattresses that are har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,268 in Rome
6,853 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,268 in Rome
1,372 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,268 in Rome
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#40 of 1,268 in Rome
941 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,268 in Rome
2,990 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £105 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing