We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary hotel great price!”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #22 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Contemporary hotel great price!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the IQ hotel because it's close to Roma termini and the proximity to everything. The price for the hotel was great because hotel around that are really expensive. The hotel is super clean and the offer everything you can ask for. Rooms are comfortable and new. I completely recommend this hotel for couples or business

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,913
    1,050
    103
    19
    9
See reviews for
991
2,135
117
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

In Rome/Italy in general you don't get the usual suspects easily i.e. the large chains of business hotels we are used to ...... WE take so many things for granted... family trip and stayed at the Hilton at the Rome airport as could not get the first two days at iQ..... Hilton was a disaster (unusually) however, iQ was a welcome break in Italy... Very professional, purpose built, clean very efficient, excellent location free internet, FREE TV (well Hilton didn't have a single channel free :0))............ Great selection of restaurants to go to and everything you want to see in Rome is at your dooorstep........... Go for it and enjoy!!! I will surely go again....Hmmm, English channels or switch possible...............

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vik2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed a few nights in Rome and glad we found it! Very handy location being close to many conveniences... Ie Roma termini 5 mins walk, Colloseum 20 mins walk.. Some handy facilities inc small gym with limited equipment, laundry with washer and dryer (does get used frequently so get in quick) and vending machines for drinks/snacks which are well priced. Rooms are very modern, spacious and clean.... Great value for money considering some other hotels we researched were more expensive. The only cons is the air cond which takes some time to kick in and the breakfast... Although it's a full buffet for $10 Euro's p/per we are not big b.fast eaters so we found some great coffee shops around the corner which fed us for less than $10 Euro's all up

Room Tip: Located next to the opera so ask for a room facing away from the street... You are able to hear some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 days and everything was great. The staff were very friendly, rooms were modern and clean. It's very close to Termini station (the central one) and is only a 10 minute walk and the other closest station is Republica which was only a 3 - 5 minute walk away. There are lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby also. My mum also loved going to the church which is also 5 minutes away. It wasn't til our last day that I realised how close we were to everything, the Colosseum was only a 5 minute drive away - so in hindsight, we could have walked the whole way! I should also mention my mum is Filipino and she absolutely loved talking to some of the staff there as they were also Filipino and this made her very happy! I will only say that the breakfast is slightly expensive for what you get - I suppose I'm just used paying that much for a big buffet breakfast at other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience here at iQ.
We are especially pleased to know that you have found our Staff to be very friendly and that especially your mother has enjoyed being able to communicate with part of our employees.
As for the mention of our breakfast, we are sorry that for your taste the choice of food was not sufficient; we understand that all people have different preferences and this is why we try to cater for most needs.

Our buffet breakfast offers both Continental and American options; there is an assortment of hot dishes -sausages, scrambled eggs, bacon – and cold cuts – ham, cheese of various types. Also there are different vegetables offered and of course fresh fruit, various types of breads, pastries, yogurts and cereals and other typical Italian specialties – such as ricotta and mozzarella cheese. All items are replenished frequently and made daily. We understand that not all people are the same, therefore this is why we offer the possibility to add the breakfast, for just Euro 10 per person per day, only if Guests prefer to enjoy it in the morning.

Said this, we do hope that you will be both our Guests again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A fabulous hotel concept that combines typical hotel comforts with the convenience and low-cost available in self-catering. Staff in reception were very helpful on our arrival, explaining to us the hotel's facilities, providing a map of our area and helping us figure out where is good to visit close to the hotel. While the hotel provides these standard hotel services, it also provides a laundry with washing machines, tumble dryers and ironing board, vending machines on most floors, and a vending machine serving alcoholic drinks on the top floor. The vending machines are very reasonably priced - no more expensive than the local supermarket. The room has an empty fridge and the hotel encourages you to use it - it contains a note "Here you can keep everything you want, whether it's food or drinks bought from our vending machines, from a supermarket or a coffee shop in town". It is so refreshing to be in a hotel that is not trying to squeeze every last penny out of you by any means it can! The roof terrace provides a restful retreat from the bustling streets of Rome and a play area for young children.

The hotel is in an excellent position; today, we visited the Colosseum and Roman Forum, which are just a 20-minute walk from the hotel. The Repubblica metro station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel front door, and this opens the rest of the city to you through the underground system. We flew into Rome yesterday and caught the The Leonardo Express to Rome city central station - the tickets are 14 Euros each and it is a 30-minute journey. The great thing is that the hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the central station, so making our own way from the airport to our hotel room was easy.

I am very happy with the hotel and highly recommend this to anyone who wants the comforts of a hotel and the low-cost and independence afforded by self-catering accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms directly above the front entrance are good because they overlook the opera house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keenans_Choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspeth, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a great time in IQ on our trip to Rome in June. Rooms were clean and service was excellent. It's conveniently located in the heart of the city, 5 minutes from the Termini Station. I would recommend getting a package with breakfast. You would spend more money eating breakfast in the restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

IQ Hotel is a proper hotel with great room size, great shower, comfy bed, satellite tv (able to change italian to english), mini fridge, and safe box. There is a laundry on 2nd floor (?3) which is good for a long trip. Comtemporary design.
Only thing that I dont like is the sound from the bed.
Lady in the front desk was great, helpful and friendly. However, the tall guy was not as helpful as the other one. Good command of english. Basically you can walk everywhere in rome from IQ.
Overall, excellent 4 star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank TH L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,617 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,256 in Rome
2,862 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#72 of 1,256 in Rome
2,597 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing