We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!!!”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #20 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at the IQ hotel for 5 wonderful nights. We enjoyed a surprisingly rich and tasty breakfast. The hotel is very modern in style and has a gym and a sauna (constructive comment - shelves in the closet and a full body mirror would have been helpful).
The staff is most kind, patient and helpful in every hour of the day - guiding about Rome attractions, giving useful tips, and collecting back information from travelers to better guide followers. The location is super - 5 minutes walk from the busy Termini station and walking distance from all the major attractions. ENJOY!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 4,310 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel was awesome! The rooms are quite small (at least at the price range we were in), but very clean. It is excellently located. The train station is walking distance from the hotel. You can also walk to the buses that take you to the Vatican City without much hassle. We also found it close enough to walk to the Colosseum. Restaurants and cafes are very close. All-in-all, a great hotel! The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the size. I would truly rate the hotel 4.75 stars.

Room Tip: If you're going in December, bring rain boots and an umbrella! If you happen to forget your umbr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Guest Relations Manager at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your praise regarding our establishment.

We are sorry that, only because of the size of the room, we missed the chance to receive a full 5, even if supported by an overall excellent impression of our services and location.

We checked our records and it actually shows that, when you visited us back in 2012, among other available categories you had booked a Small Double: our smallest room available and, also, the more convenient. We can assure you that our prices are always in line with our same category competitors.

Following our policy of transparency, we fully describe and give details and measurements of our rooms and beds on all our selling websites. Their sizes range between 11m2 for a Small Double and 23m2 for a Quadruple room. Many of our clients preference falls on the Standard Double room (15 m2) because is the more suitable solution for most travellers on a ‘size-price’ base.

Your room in particular, being a Small Double, measures -in fact- 11 square metres but, unlike other Small Doubles we have, this one has also a small balcony to give some extra space for our customers’ comfort.

We can’t stress enough how our clients are important to us! Our reception staff is available 24/7 and if you get in touch with us before you travel, we will be more than happy to help you make the right room choice depending on your requirements and length of travel.

That is why, if you had informed us ahead of time, we would have done our best to find a different solution for you. Alternatively, having realized that you had issued with your room’s size only while staying, for just a small increment on the price, we would have offered you a wider room, according to our availability.

We constantly aim to provide excellent customer service, therefore we would listen and do anything in our power to meet our clients’ needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights. Excellent location, super clean and modern rooms.
The staff was very friendly. They have Vending machines which have bottles of Vino and Beer at supermarket prices. The Hotel is priced perfect and they offer you great breakfast for 10 Euros. Free internet but in a few spots a bit weak. Great roof top terrace to sit and enjoy some Vino in a modern comfortable outdoors setting. We will go there every time we are in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilotgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Staff, food, room condition, everythings were good for us.
Only one thing that we couldn't control temperature of room was disappointed. A little bit cold..
And signboard of the hotel didn't look three-dimensional, we took a long time to find out its location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redapple_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The IQ Hotel is an unmistakably contemporary offering. The rooms may look a little minimal or perhaps even clinical but they are very well designed. Our room was spacious, bright, spotlessly clean (as indeed was the whole hotel) and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent, with a bath, separate shower, bidet, hair dryer, shaving mirror, good lighting and plenty of towels. There is a pleasant roof terrace although it is mostly enclosed by fencing and does not have extensive views. The upper floor glass sided breakfast room is a terrific bright place to start the day and I thoroughly recommend the excellent buffet breakfast that is also great value. My only criticism would be that the breakfast room staff are not very hospitable and a little to brusque in manner. The rest of the staff we met were excellent and only too willing to please. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I hope to stay again.

Room Tip: We were happy on the first floor but they are probably all good so far as I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here as a holiday for my birthday this year & loved it! The hotel is lovely, very modern & the room was very clean. The hotel is quite basic but it is a 'self-service' hotel which is the main reason we chose to stay here. There is a vending machine/bar on the top floor right by the entrance to the roof top terrace which was lovely! There is also little vending machines on each floor with tea/coffee & travel essentials which was very handy! The staff were lovely & very welcoming. There are plenty of lovely restaraunts near by, our favourite was Alessio which was just up the road on the right. Most attractions are actually within walking distance depending on how much you like to walk. We will be coming back to stay again with friends next year, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We arrived in Rome via train from the airport. It is about 10 - 15 minutes walk with luggage from the Termini station but we had to wait a couple of hours as the previous occupants did not vacate until 2pm. The room was fairly large for Europe and while the room faced the morning sun, the curtains were heavy enough to keep out the summer sun allowing you to sleep in. The air conditioner was working very hard to cool the room down during the summer months when we were there.
Reception were efficient and provided good local knowledge as to the best eating places and how to get anywhere. The underground stations were close to the hotel so there were no problems in travelling around Rome.
Breakfast consisted on a wide choice of food upstairs on the roof, no complaints there. There was a vending machine on the floor, very handy for water and at a far better price than the street sellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LsBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,924 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,391 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#41 of 1,271 in Rome
954 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,025 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £92 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Splitty, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing