We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Rome”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
port talbot south wales
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Rome”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from 8/2/14, a good experience overall, friendly staff, clean comfortable modern hotel, good breakfast buffet.There was a slight issue at check in, we were allocated a small twin room, despite our accomodation voucher stating a standard double, however after a phone call to reception and a confusing explanation by someone on reception a larger room was 'found'.
This was our third visit to Rome, if we go back then I would have no hesitation about staying at the iqRoma.

Room Tip: Room 214 was pleasant .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guests,

We are glad to learn that, although you had a rough start to your stay, you have enjoyed your experience here at iQ.

Regarding the room issue you encountered when checking-in, we are sorry that you had to experience this, however we would only like to confirm that it was not due to the hotel but it was due to a miscommunication with your travel agency.

Unfortunately, it seems that the travel agency sent us the wrong confirmation, stating that you preferred a Standard Twin room instead of a Standard Double as you in fact needed and stated on your travel voucher you gave us at check-in. We are therefore sorry that you had this uncomfortable start, however , since we had still some free rooms, we have immediately solved the problem by preparing another room for you which featured the Double Bed which you required.

Said this, we are pleased to read that you have found our rooms clean and our breakfast good, we do only hope that the small issue with the room assignment has not compromised your holiday enjoyment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,986
    1,059
    105
    19
    9
See reviews for
1,031
2,169
117
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel staff are very nice, the hotel is perfectly clean, modern
and well designed.
the hotel locaeted not far from all city attractions and near the main bus and train station.
It is probably the best hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Roman hotels often seem like gems from the outside, situated in old buildings, however from the inside they are often outdated, run down and not clean. This hotel is perhaps not an architecture price winner, but the hotel is new, clean, spacious and very well located. We enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: We stayed in room 321 which is overlooking the square. Perfect choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReizendeRoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We definitely enjoyed our stay at the IQ but because we had a ground floor room the streets outside were quite noisy during the night. There is also an underground car park and the door to it slams very loudly. On the positive side the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and tidy. It has a good location and you can walk or catch the metro to all of the local attractions. Would recommend but advise to choose a room located above the ground floor or take some ear plugs :)

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review on our property.
We are however sorry to understand that you had some issues with noise coming from the street.

By checking our system we can confirm that you had booked one of our Ground floor Double Rooms, as for the noises coming from the streets, we are sorry that these have made your sleep difficult; the only thing we can think of is that clients of the restaurants and pubs around the area might have walked in front of your room, maybe talking loudly, and this might have been the cause of the noise. As for the garage door slamming, we can confirm that we indeed have a garage below our hotel, but it is also true that the main door is on the other side of the building compared to where your room was. As a matter of fact this is the first time that a Guest staying in one of the Ground floor rooms has complained about hearing this kind of noise, however we are sorry that this caused you some distress during the night.

At this point we can only thank you for letting us know and take this chance to inform our future customers that our management has taken note of this episode and will try to talk with the garage owners about it so to avoid noises of this kind to occur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chch nz
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Clean, well appointed 4 star hotel. Whats different is you get to choose those aspects of the stay you want - breakfast, mini bar, snakes etc. Everythign that you need is supplied but those little extras - you choose. Vending machines give you all the drinks, snacks etc that you want. Even a guest laundry - great stuff.

For a busy sight seeing tourists who is using the hotel to sleep and a wee bit of down time.. perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside a quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Italy's biggest city is the city to best fall in love with. I spent a weekend during my honeymoon last month in the city and got a booking at the iQ Hotel Roma. The booking was easy since we went through a travel agent and the room was small yet lovely. We spent the entire day roaming around the city and falling in love all over again. There is so much to see in Rome and staying in iQ Hotel Roma will calm your nerves and relax you. Nice beds, very comfortable. One thing that I would like to comment about the hotel is their logo. I'm an advertising guru and I must say that their logo is not the typical hotel logo but it works. It can really catch your attention and may ask you to wonder about the logo and what it represents. All in all the idea of the hotel is local modernity in the city of love.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSClSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A well-maintained hotel with excellent staff and facilities, iQ Hotel Roma gives a capital Q to Quality. We had a wonderful stay and complimented well with our exhilarating trip around Rome. We could feel the warmness from the staff that was very helpful in asking for directions. Definitely a top choice when in Rome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJakeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,733 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,261 in Rome
2,247 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing