We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The clever hotel”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #19 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It is a very clean (it was a surprise that we had clean towels and sheets every day), simply decorated and absolutely clever hotel. We loved the all day roof garden. The self service machines are very useful. There was a great variety of choices at the breakfast. Polite staff and convenient location, even if you choose to walk or take the metro.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view at the Opera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ifd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,645 of 4,362 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is very well located. It takes merely five minutes’ to reach the Termini station. The room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the Rome opera. The room was decorated with thick carpet and the beds were really comfortable. Each room had complementary toiletries with satellite TV, high speed internet and a mini fridge where you can keep all your meals and drinks cool. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The large terrace is accessible at all times where you can just relax any time of the day. The hotel also offers free access to gym and sauna. Overall, I had a quality time in the iQ Hotel Roma.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WackerBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

spent a long weekend in Rome, and of course stayed again at the IQ. great location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, reasonably priced; what more could you ask for? the breakfasts are huge, and their roof deck is just great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joesob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the iQ hotel for three nights while visiting Rome. The receptions staff were very helpful, providing a map on check in and recommendations for restaurants and bars that we might enjoy.
The room was clean and comfortable (there are many comments on here saying the rooms are very small hotel but I didn't find them any smaller than a room at somewhere like the premier inn - sufficient for a few nights stay) and the breakfast had a great selection.
The vending machines were a great touch, it was nice to have to option of a decently priced bottle of wine on the roof terrace after a long day site seeing! Would definitely recommend and would use again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We started our trip here in Rome and decided to return to Rome but without accommodation and just see as we went along what we wanted to do. We decided to come back from Florence and return to Rome and book again at the IQ. Hotel IQ is in a great location and still very quiet and very clean.They went out of their way to help with booking our connecting travel arrangements and also called our favorite Pizza Restaurant Trattoria Pizzeria "Il Tettarello" to see if they would do a pizza lesson for us. Unfortunately the secrets will have to remain just that. The staff were just warm and always obliging. They spoke good English and all their recommendations were fantastic. There is a small Pizza Cafe on the same street as the hotel but across from the Via Nazionale that serves the best coffee and hot chocolates in Italy in my opinion, and they are open very early for tourists trying to beat the crowds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat19761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

me and my wife spent 4 nights in this hotel and we loved it!
great location near 2 main metro station ( Termini & Republica )
the service is excellent and help us a lot thru our jurney un Rome.
on the first day we arrive early and ask for early check in and recieved it ( it's the first time it's happend to us )
very clean hotel with pleanty of things to do in the area and only 10-15 minutes away from main attractions.
we were suppused to stay 3 nights but we extand it by another night ( we even forgot an expensive watch on the safe and they told us when we came back that it is waiting for us on the reeption)
very good value for the money you spend and for our next Rome trip we will defintly back!

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shemi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

IQ Hotel Roma, is a very well located hotel. I got a really good price, and if you compare against hotels nearby, you will find that this is the best deal you can get. It is important to note that the location is the best you can get. you can walk to almost everything, and get a really good sense of Rome. If you are looking for a big room, with a restaurant in place, this might not be the best choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review on our property. We are pleased to understand that especially our location struck you as one of the best for visiting Rome.

Regarding the size of the rooms, we would like to confirm that we have various types well described on our selling websites with measurements, bed types and pictures. We are therefore sorry that you found the one assigned to be small for your needs. As a future reference for our customers we would like to confirm that in case you require any help in choosing the right accommodation for your length and purpose of travel, our front office staff is available 24h a day, every day, to answer any questions and concerns you might have.

Conclusively, we can confirm that we do not offer a restaurant at the hotel, and that nowhere on our selling website we say otherwise; moreover, this would go against the basic concept of iQ that is to offer guests the best possible accommodation to which they can add only the essential extras that they will need.

We hope that you have understood and appreciated the overall experience at iQ and that you will be coming to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,272 in Rome
1,413 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,272 in Rome
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,272 in Rome
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £79 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing