We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Iq hotel is in a good location which near by Rome termini n the bus stop from airport. That s really good to us be coz we don't wanna spend too much time to/from between the hotel n the termini with our heavy luggage.

My husband n I were stay here for 3days on June2013. Room size is okay,clean n tidy with a comfy bed n a small terrace. Hot water is provided in a public store room just next to our room. Veranda on roof top is nice with vending machine which are selling wine,beer, snacks...in reasonable price,this is convenient coz there r no store nearby.

Highly recommend a restaurant call La Matriciana just 100m right next to iq hotel,one of my best meal in Italy.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank akaJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,224)
There are newer reviews for iQ Hotel Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 4,224 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Iq Hotel Rome Is Clean, modern and in a great location. Its a 5 minute walk from the Termini and within walking distance for all that Rome has to offer. The staff are friendly and welcoming and very helpful. The rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. We ate breakfast every morning on the roof top terrace. There was plenty of well prepared food to choose from, continental or bacon and scrambled eggs. With lots of fresh fruit, pastries and beverages on offer too.
It was also lovely to sit on the roof terrace and chill at the end of an adventurous day seeing the sites. The vending machines available gave a good choice of alcoholic drinks at reasonable prices for a hotel in the centre of Rome. (typically 3/4 euros for a bottle of beer or a small bottle of prosecco).
Rome is an amazing city and I will definitely stay in the Iq hotel when I return to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

iQ Hotel Roma is a good hotel, the rooms are not as big and maximum room capacity is 3 people. The staffs are very friendly, the rooms are very clean and modern. 5 minutes walk to the metro, free high speed internet (really helpful).
Really good breakfast (€10 for adult & €5 for 10 years and under). I will stay again when I go back to Rome.

Room Tip: Try to avoid 5th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashkanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

If your idea of 5 stars is great location, super clean, friendly and helpful staff, tons of amenities (roof terrace, gym, free wifi, vending machines with everything from toothpaste to wine at a fair cost, self-serve laundry), and all at a more than fair price for a tourist trap city, then iQ Hotel is a perfect choice! This will be our hotel of choice in Rome from now on.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed from the 4th-7th March 2014. It was surprise to my mum for her 70th Birthday! And what can I say apart from superb! From the minute we walked in to when we left the staff were incredible. The rooms are lovely and spacious and the bathrooms very well equipped. Nothing was too much trouble, the tips and advice we got from where to eat to the easiest way to get around the city was superb! This was a special trip for Mum and I and the hotel staff were the 'consummate professional' Helpful without being at all patronising, particularly when mum and I asked them for the 'umpteenth time' how to get to well anywhere!!
My husband are going to make the trip together next year and we will be staying here without a doubt; its perfect for families, couples or I am sure for the single traveller, female or male; you are made to feel very comfortable.
Its very central to everywhere and minutes from the station to get to the centre of rome :), and there are plenty of places to eat and drink right by this hotel. We would recommend to everyone
'Thankyou very much :)'

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomfordBridget25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great location, with walking distance to 2 underground station and some points of interest.

Staff really helpful, kind and friendly, from the check in to te check out.

Breakfast was really good, with a huge variety of fruits, yogurts, cheese, cakes and so on.... totally recommend it and you will spend less than a panini and orange juice in the city.

The hotel is brand new and the rooms very comfortable and modern.

The only negative aspect is the internet connection, which is low inside the room.

Would definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, as there is a bit of noise coming from the street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for a one night stopover in Rome and was pleased with the choice. Hotel is really well organised and staff were helpful. I really appreciated being able to do my own laundry within the hotel at a cheap price! Its a cross between a upmarket slick backpackers and a business hotel. Close to main train station but a good distance from major sites. No frills option for those wanting no-fuss, simple and well-priced accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glampergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,800 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,352 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,267 in Rome
2,963 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#41 of 1,267 in Rome
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £108 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing