We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious by European standards. The hotel was in a great location, easy walking distance to all of the major attractions. Enjoyed the rooftop deck. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,774
    1,028
    101
    19
    9
See reviews for
952
2,042
115
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Piracicaba, SP
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Second time in Rome much better than the first one due to IQ Hotel. Excellent location, you can walk for all the main attractions. Huge rooms wich can accommodate a family. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Free wi fi. Can't have enough words to describe how satisfied I was to be there with my family - wife and 3 teenagers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndZoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there with our newborn baby. The hotel is very close to the train station which was ideal for us. The staff was very helpful and the hotel itself is fantastic with clean and comfortable rooms with all the needed facilities to make your vacation enjoyable. We highly recommend the hotel, especially if you come with babies or small kids.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto ON Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the location of this hotel. We walked everywhere (colosseum 10 minutes, Vatican City 40 mins, trevi fountain 10 mins, etc.) from here.

The location really is great with lots of restaurants and shopping stores on all directions.

The room gets the job done. Very clean. The shower is a little small. If you're a heavy set person you'll have issues for sure. The beds were very comfortable.

Staff are really friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed it. The "IQ" in its name must come from the fact this hotel is so well thought out. The design is more smart and modern than opulent, luxurious comfort though, so don't expect deep soft mattresses and pillows. Do expect minimal modern functional design and clean rooms. After the other European hotels I stayed in, the room felt huge, but not large by most US standards. My room had a nice balcony where I could sit outside and watch the street below. Shower kind of small, basically a narrow box you stand in with 2 odd doors you open and enter through the corner of the box. Empty refrigerator in room for your use, always a huge plus. Great location, a little touristy, but not too bad. Like most of Rome, neighborhood was a little grungy with lots of culture for those who like it that way (me included). I walked to Pantheon and other nearby attractions easily in about ten minutes (it's a great scenic walk too), but took the nearby train to the Colosseum (could have long walked it though). Some useful facts: Laundry on 2nd floor, only 1 washer, 1 dryer. Costs 4 euros each. Takes 40 minutes for each. Ironing board in laundry room, not in rooms. Ice machine, coffee machine, liquor vending machine, and snack/soda vending on 5th floor (bottle water only costs .70 euros and is cold, this is cheaper than everywhere except supermarkets in Rome). The "IQshop" on the 4th floor is merely a vending machine with toiletries and other useful odds and ends. Wish I had figured out the train from airport to hotel before I left for trip. Taxi cost me 65 euros to hotel, but train only cost 14 euros back to airport. Take the Leonardo Express train and you'll get there faster than a cab. It's only a 5-minute walk from train station to hotel. In summary, this is one of the best values for modern hotels in Rome for those looking for functional design and location. Made my IQ feel higher by choosing Hotel IQ.

Room Tip: Side facing the entrance has nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ChicagoDude69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed with a family and two teenagers on summer trip. A great family friendly hotel just minutes from Termini and 1 block to Via Nazionale. Waking distance to all major attractions . Had spacious room good enough for 4 people . Everything worked perfectly the airoconditioner was super strong. Heavy draping on windows kept morning sun away. Front desk was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was super with lots of variety . Great relaxing atmosphere in the morning meal. A real find of a hotel in the busy city. The price for the room was amazing compared with other hotels in the same category . Maybe bath soaps and shampoo could use a little improvement . Everything else was just perfect .

Room Tip: Stayed room facing the street no noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Probably our favorite hotel during our trip through Italy.

We were lucky enough to have great hotels through our trip, all thanks to Tripadvisor, but this was probably our favorite, a 10 minute walk from the Termini, very central to all the main sites. We walked to the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps; I believe no walk took more than 10 to 15 minutes. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, with little to no noise from the street or the hallways. The rooftop terrace was a great place to rest and relax after a long day of sightseeing, so nice to buy a bottle of wine or a few beers and just chill.

Breakfast was very good also; it was nice to have eggs and bacon included after only having pastries and fruit for the first week in other hotels.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean comfortable hotel near the Termini that won’t break the bank.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wall232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#79 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing