We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern hotel”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great modern hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This fine new hotel is located near train station , opera house, and various museums. My room was quiet, very clean, and had enough storage also. New construction makes for a pleasant experience in Rome. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcusmarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,870
    1,043
    104
    19
    9
See reviews for
979
2,107
116
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I love IQ hotel!! Stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely amazed by the staff and the hotel itself. Staff are all very helpful and friendly. The room was very very clean, spacious and modern. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is fantastic, close to the station and main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vien_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefkosa, Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just came back from a vacation in Rome.Stayed at IQ hotel for 4 nights. It was excellent, modern, very very clean and the staff very helpful. Highly recommended to everyone.
The location was near to main attractions and also to the metro station. Easy access to restaurants and main shopping streets

Room Tip: we had a room with a balcony with a view to the main street. No noice at all!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in a triple spacious room in this modern hotel. We were able to walk to the ruins, and were close to Termini Station. The room was quite clean. The bathroom had a bathtub with a shower and stall shower. A nice touch was a hidden clothes line, which was useful. We did not have the breakfast, so I can't comment on it. The cost was 10 Euros per person, and we preferred stocking the room fridge with a few items for breakfast. Each staff member was smiling and helpful. There did not appear to be a concierge, but the desk staff assisted, whenever needed. When I asked about making a reservation for the Borghese Museum, Libero immediately took care of it for us. There was a humming sound in the electrical panel. That was quickly remedied, as well. I wish I knew about the rooftop deck mentioned in a review on this site. We weren't told about it.
You can take a train from the airport to Termini Station. We took a mini van. The driver picked up another family and dropped them at a different hotel. Taking a cab would have cost a few more Euros.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teach1NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and it exceeded expectations. We stayed in a quad room (2 adults and 2 kids) and it was huge with a balcony and a large bathroom with plenty of countertop room. It was large even by American standards. The room was clean, comfortable with a modern/contemporary look. We were expecting small accommodations in Europe for our family of four, but the IQ was spacious and such a pleasant surprise. The location was fantastic- we walked to everything and the area was very safe when we returned at night. Amenities were perfect- there was self service laundry, lots of vending machines for snacks and coffee and free wifi. We would stay here again if we return to Rome and would absolutely recommend it with no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the end of May and had previously stayed in 2012. Can't fault this hotel for anything. Large modern room, huge bathroom, wonderful staff and a very good breakfast. They have a great rooftop lounge where you can bring your own food and drinks to relax. We learnt last time that their wines in the self-serve machines are the same price as the supermarket down the road. Excellent location in easy walking distance to all the main sites. The concept of the IQ Roma is very different and it works. Love it and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebizaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed in a triple room which was very spacious, beds were very comfortable and everything sparkling clean. Well located 7 min walk from Termini station, lots of bus options nearby too.
Staff went out of its way to help in all matters -
This place is highly recommended!

Room Tip: Double glazed windows block all noise, even on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing