We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iQ Hotel Roma
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,498)
Filter reviews
4,498 results
Traveller rating
3,263
1,100
107
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,263
1,100
107
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending machineopera houseself service laundrymodern hotellaundry roomgreat hotelrooftop terracevia nazionaletrain stationbusiness centertop floorwithin walking distanceminute walkbreakfast buffetmini fridgetrevi fountainwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,567 - 1,572 of 4,498 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have stayed for 3 nights in a triple room, the room was spacious & very modern. Staff are really friendly & helpful. Breakfast was great. The hotel is very close to "Roma Termini" & most attractions/shopping streets "Via Nazionale, Via del Corso, Via XX Settembre, Via IV Novembre, Via del Tritone".
Vending machines are available in house where you can enjoy all day soft drinks, snacks, hot drinks & even sandwiches.
Gym/Sauna, laundry & a play area for kids (on the roof).

Definitely i would recommend IQ Hotel Roma for you to stay.
Sure will be back one day !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ShadyRadwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed with my 11 year old daughter for 3 days, clean, safe, modern. We stayed in a room on the main floor, no problems with noise good size room. Bathroom was spacious and nice toiletries were offered. Room was spotless and even smelled good. A bar fridge in the room for your groceries which was convenient as Rome is expensive, we went to a small grocery store and bought some essentials. Great location! Close to bus stops and walking distance to most sites. Take the hop on hop off buses views..amazing..
Nice terrace for breakfast or having an evening cocktail, although no interesting views.
Never experienced such amazing Service in all of Italy anywhere(also while vacationing elsewhere) Roberto I believe was his name (dark haired, 30ish) Amazing thank you for all your concern in ensuring our shuttle picked us up.
Breakfast was good but had to pay $10 Euros for my 11 year old that eats very little, also I though the space the ground floor garden/ square was wasted, a small poll of a small café would be great.
WIFI worked great..happy child!
Overall definitely stay here, unless you want a Old Rome feel

Room Tip: Ground Floor 106
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to see that you and your daughter have spent such a great time with us and that you have found many of our services to be perfect for your stay.

Regarding the cost of the breakfast, we are sorry that you have found the 10 Euros to be too expensive since your daughter does not eat much. Normally our guests travelling with children are quite satisfied by our buffet since they seem to find something for all tastes. However, since we understand that not all guests eat a lot in the morning, we also offer the possibility to book the room without the breakfast option included. As an alternative, our vending machines offer some snacks and also hot beverages which may also supply as breakfast for those who prefer a normal one instead of a more conspicuous buffet. Even better, as you have mentioned, we allow guests to keep their preferred items in the in-room fridge and consume them as they please even on our rooftop terrace. This might be a good alternative for those guests who prefer to eat relatively little for breakfast.

As for your suggestion to arrange the outdoors inner courtyard for other purposes, our management has been already considering a way of using it, including the possibility of a pool. Unfortunately, being the building in the city centre there are quite strict limitations to the works which can be undertaken and it is very difficult to obtain permissions. However, we can reassure our guests that we are indeed looking for a more intelligent way to use the space, always considering the comfort of our guest and especially of those sleeping in the rooms facing the inner courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a double room. Room was smallish but definitely adequate. Bathroom was nice and spacious, bed was comfortable.Front desk staff were friendly and helpful for restaurant recommendations, directions and even printed our Vatican voucher for us. We enjoyed the rooftop terrace at night and the self serve wine in the vending machine. Location was very close to Termini train station- we walked with large luggage. Also in walking distance to most major tourist attractions. We took subway to Vatican, only about $1.50/pp. There was a in room safe and mini fridge and free wifi that was convenient. Overall great stay, no complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A well located hotel, close to both tourist attractions and transport links.

Modern styling, good sized rooms, quiet and very helpful hotel staff. Perfect base for a few days of tourism with comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms and surprising quiet. Plenty of restaurants very close by too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedbird747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I like everything in thos hotel from welcome desk to rooms to location
I advise all to try it i gave 10 over 10
This hotel i s close walking distance to all interset places shoping or cultural in a very quiet area serounded by carefour express rest and a lot of loveky places

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews