We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, and Quiet”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #21 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Modern, and Quiet”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The iQ Hotel was clean, quiet, and modern. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel each morning, and the food was good for a hotel breakfast. The neighborhood near the Opera House is quite charming and convenient to most attractions in Rome. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,958
    1,052
    103
    19
    9
See reviews for
1,014
2,154
117
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is new and clean. Stayed for 4 nights in June 2014 with two young kids. We had a family room. There is a self laundry available to guests. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was big and new. We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel and instead explored Rome early in the morning. There are lots of restaurants to have breakfast close to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Excellent. Clean and new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay in Roma. This hotel is all new and modern with a great breakfast to start the day. It is very convenient right by via Nazionale.

I will stay here again. One small issue: the wifi wouldn't allow my icloud email to work - but there is free wifi all over and most restaurants have it as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank M-LOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in August 2014 on the end of a 6 week European trip with the family (kids 13,12,9). We were able to stay in one room which was great as although a little squashy we appreciated saving some money where we could. Hotel is quite new, has a great rooftop and vending machines, a self serve laundry as well. You can also have breakfast which is nice and reasonable. Very close to metro which we used a lot but also an easy walk into the area where the wedding cake building is. Would definitely stay here again if back with family as extremely reasonable. Only slight drawback was the wifi was very slow in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaolzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Rome. It is less than 10 mins walk from the Termini station and the the Republica metro is even nearer. The Spanish Steps and Coloseum were roughly 20mins walk too.

We had a ground floor room and were very pleased with it. It was clean, spacious and had everything you would need. They restocked toiletries daily.

The rooftop bar was lovely to chill in and the vending machines were reasonably priced (€1 for a can of soft drink, €3-3.50 for beer and a full size bottle of wine started at €5!)

The reception staff were very helpful. They provided us a with a map of the city and pointed out the main attractions. We were also allowed to store our luggage on our final day after checking out.

Would defintely recommend and we hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCTEColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked the hotel online. Some of the reviews made it seem like the area might not be great or the rooms were just ok. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. We were only a 5 min walk from the Roma termini station and right next to the hop on hop off bus stop. The hotel was very clean and modern. The rooms were a nice size and the bathroom were big as well. The amenities at he hotel are great. They have a good morning breakfast as well as a laundry machine and gym. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially for in Italy. We bought our attraction's tickets directly from the front desk which was really convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights and it was perfect for us. We had a triple room, used the mattress toppers which made the beds very comfortable.

We were on the third floor and the room was very peaceful and immaculately clean, lovely large bathroom with two showers.

The breakfast is fab, everything you would need, including both hot and cold food.
We used the vending machines a couple of times and they were very well priced.

I get quite hot at night so asked for a fan for the room just to make it a little cooler, which worked well.

You can walk to most of the locations from here, we went everywhere by foot.

The staff were very courteous and helpful. If you needed anything they attended to it immediately.

All in all a good hotel in great location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accidentprone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,258 in Rome
6,675 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,258 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,258 in Rome
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing